Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Mushrooms With Wine and Coriander Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushrooms With Wine and Coriander

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2009

      Yummy!! Very easy and delicious. My mushrooms were huge so I cut them in 6 instead of 4. I had ground coriander and used 1/2 teaspoon of that. Made for my adopted chef for Fall PAC 2009. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      All the mushroom lovers in the family loved this! Instead of using white mushrooms, I used a combination of white and cremini -- otherwise, made the recipe exactly as called for. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      Very simple and tasty way for shrooms. I cooked ours a little longer than directed, mostly for personal preference than anything else. Thanks toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      Excellent. The only change I made was to throw in some fresh parsley at the end for color. Thanks for sharing this recipe toni!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      I don't eat mushrooms so the rating is courtesy of my hubby. He loves sauteed mushrooms and this is similar to how i make them. He liked the addition of the coriander. I did add some minced garlic to them. I tasted the sauce and really good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      I thought this was great! I used whole coriander, and didn't mind picking out the seeds. It made me eat slower and enjoy the mushrooms rather than just inhale them; they're that good! Wish I hadn't made a half batch! Thanks Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      Outstanding! Used cremini, shiitake and oyster mushrooms. Added a little bit of garlic and fresh flat leaf parsley from the garden. Really liked the use of whole coriander. I always forget how good fresh lemon is on mushrooms. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      A great recipe for mushroom lovers that leaves the mushrooms as the star players, but with a scrumptious and subtle blend of other flavours! I used field mushrooms and added two cloves of finely chopped garlic in step one. I made these as a stand-alone supper dish - with a glass of wine - but they'd make a fabulous side-dish with any grilled or BBQd meats. Thanks for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      Ooh my! This was good! I used ground corriander, and made it to go ontop of some grilled chicken breast, and it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      These were great mushrooms Toni. I did crush the coriander seeds just a bit. The lemon and conriander gives the mushrooms a wonderful fresh lift....we loved this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      I hadn't read the previous reviews, so just went straight in with the coriander seeds! I liked them the way they were, but think crushing them slightly as Rita did, would be a good option. I thought this dish was fab; DH wasn't so keen! I'm not sure why, but as he isn't keen on lemon juice in savoury food (sigh!), perhaps didn't manage to hide it enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Mmmmm! I love mushrooms!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      Following Rita and BunnyMom's reviews I decided to not use whole seeds and used about 1/2 tsp ground coriander. It came out wonderfully, even though I got sidetracked and tried to burn it! the lemon and coriander together was a good combo. I liked this alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Seeing Bunny`s review I crushed the seeds before add to the recipe. I really enjoyed this. The seeds did stay on with the help of the mushrooms being covered with this beautiful glaze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      I think I would have liked these better with ground coriander. I didn't like biting into the coriander seeds. I noticed that at the end of our meal, both DH and I had a little pile of seeds on our plates. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushrooms With Wine and Coriander

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 143.5
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    67%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 153.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes