11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love this chicken! I've made it for company a couple times and they've gone home with the recipe. I make it with Couscous & a salad. I think making the salad is more involved than the chicken! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rene' November 03, 2010

Great Recipe! Quick, very easy prep and very pretty - served the chicken with asparagus and italian bread. This is a tasty, healthy dinner - it will be put in the regular dinner rotation. I followed the recipe, except I added oregano and garlic - chopped black olives may be added next time. Excellent! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SMScooking February 22, 2010

Prepared 1/2 recipe for DH and me. VERY tasty and so pretty, waiting to go in the oven ! Wish I had taken a photo. Lovely combination of ingredients and tastes. Was fearful of too much lemon, but not a problem. The chicken was a tad dry, which MAY have been a result of the direct application of lemon, since I have had this result when using white wine. Thanks for posting, Mareesme.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney August 26, 2009

Just finished this dish and I had to review. It was extremely easy and very tasty. Even my five year old enjoyed it, which is saying a lot. I made two minor changes, I substituted red pepper for green and I sprinkled some oregano on the chicken. Next time I think I'll use a fresh lemon for the lemon juice instead of the bottled. We had it with rice pilaf and green beans sauteed in garlic and butter. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
liljenn August 09, 2009

We love anything Greek and this met our expectations and then some! It was easy to prepare and as a result dinner was a breeze and soooo delicious! We had it with rice pilaf and a green salad. We too skipped the salt due to the feta cheese. We'll keep this one handy! Thanks Mareesme!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Acerast June 26, 2009

Great recipe! Easy to put together with ingredients I had on hand. Great flavor, and South Beach Diet friendly too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bloomoon February 06, 2008

This dish was absolutely delicious! It was so easy to prepare and the final product was flavorful, colorful, and juicy! I used tomato basil feta and it really helped to boost the flavors. And it is so low calorie too! I will definately be making this often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer November 09, 2007

OOPAH!! This was for me true! Bring out the OUZO will you please too? Used 125 g can diced capsicum drained okay? Grape tomaroes cut in three, this recipe MADE my day! Skipped the salt as does not need, This sure does make a very colourful feed! THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder November 05, 2007

This was a fantastic surprise. I thought 'there's no way something so simple could be gourmet'. But, Mareesme, you proved me wrong. We just thouroughly enjoyed this dish and will have it often. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ebbtide November 03, 2007
"oopah!" Feta Chicken Breasts