Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / "oopah!" Feta Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "oopah!" Feta Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2010

      I love this chicken! I've made it for company a couple times and they've gone home with the recipe. I make it with Couscous & a salad. I think making the salad is more involved than the chicken! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Great Recipe! Quick, very easy prep and very pretty - served the chicken with asparagus and italian bread. This is a tasty, healthy dinner - it will be put in the regular dinner rotation. I followed the recipe, except I added oregano and garlic - chopped black olives may be added next time. Excellent! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Prepared 1/2 recipe for DH and me. VERY tasty and so pretty, waiting to go in the oven ! Wish I had taken a photo. Lovely combination of ingredients and tastes. Was fearful of too much lemon, but not a problem. The chicken was a tad dry, which MAY have been a result of the direct application of lemon, since I have had this result when using white wine. Thanks for posting, Mareesme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Just finished this dish and I had to review. It was extremely easy and very tasty. Even my five year old enjoyed it, which is saying a lot. I made two minor changes, I substituted red pepper for green and I sprinkled some oregano on the chicken. Next time I think I'll use a fresh lemon for the lemon juice instead of the bottled. We had it with rice pilaf and green beans sauteed in garlic and butter. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Wonderful flavor on the chicken, be sure to pierce the breast so the lemon get into them. I served it with Kittencal's Famous Greek Salad and Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!). Great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      We love anything Greek and this met our expectations and then some! It was easy to prepare and as a result dinner was a breeze and soooo delicious! We had it with rice pilaf and a green salad. We too skipped the salt due to the feta cheese. We'll keep this one handy! Thanks Mareesme!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Great recipe! Easy to put together with ingredients I had on hand. Great flavor, and South Beach Diet friendly too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      This dish was absolutely delicious! It was so easy to prepare and the final product was flavorful, colorful, and juicy! I used tomato basil feta and it really helped to boost the flavors. And it is so low calorie too! I will definately be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      OOPAH!! This was for me true! Bring out the OUZO will you please too? Used 125 g can diced capsicum drained okay? Grape tomaroes cut in three, this recipe MADE my day! Skipped the salt as does not need, This sure does make a very colourful feed! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      This was a fantastic surprise. I thought 'there's no way something so simple could be gourmet'. But, Mareesme, you proved me wrong. We just thouroughly enjoyed this dish and will have it often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Amazing taste. ease of making and photo-worthy presentation. Next time I'll make it for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "oopah!" Feta Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 217.7
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    37%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 100.5 mg
    33%
    Sodium 598.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 29.4 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes