Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Orzo Salad With Feta and Cherry Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orzo Salad With Feta and Cherry Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2010

      This salad is packed with flavour. I did add some green onion and left out the nuts, oil and vinegar. I added the hot orzo to the rest of the ingredients and the feta became nice and soft. It was so good, there was none left after lunch. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      Loved this dish! So easy and I had a bunch of cherry tomatoes from my plants and this was such an easy tasty dish to use them in....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. We acutally used it as a main dish instead of a side. I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar just because we love balsamic on anything. The only thing I will do different is use less parsely just because I don't like the taste. My husband thought it was fine as it's written. This is a keeper. Thanx for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      Very delicious salad. I added red chili flakes and found it to be quite tasty. I would recommend 6-7 ounces of orzo instead though, otherwise the other ingredients seem too sparse.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      Delicious and so easy - and perfect for small summer suppers. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      We enjoyed this as a very colourful side to sliced ham on a hot, humid summer day! I halved grape tomatoes (increased quantity to clean out the crisper) & added some sliced black olives. Thanx Minx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      Absolutely fabulous! I had some beautiful garden tomatoes so used them instead of the cherry tomatoes. Thought this might be light on dressing but with the combination of feta and tomatoes, it was absolutely perfect and very flavorful. I think this is best when served right away but I sampled some leftovers from the fridge and they're still delicious. I'd give this one 10 stars if I could! Thanks, FlemishMinx, for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      Wow! What a great side dish. But.. I have to admit I messed up and bought blue cheese instead of Feta grrrr so, I decided to use that instead. Yum! I'm sure with the Feta its just as delicious. We really loved this one. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orzo Salad With Feta and Cherry Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.7
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    42%
    Total Fat 20.1 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 26.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 345.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes