Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Phthois - Honey-Feta Griddle Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Phthois - Honey-Feta Griddle Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2009

      I found this same recipe (except mine calls for 3 T of honey) in "Movie Menus." It is a really wonderful flatbread that is easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      This was an excellent recipe. I had never heard of pthois before but I'm so glad I tried these! Feta is my favorite cheese and this was so easy and delicious. There was a perfect balance between sweet and salty. I left out the additional salt and it was still great. I loved how thin and soft the bread was. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      This was so good. I'm glad that I tried Phthois, it was very quick and easy to make. I only made 1/2 the recipe and ended up wishing I had doubled it ... next time I will. The flat bread was lovely; thin, tender, sweet, salty, with a nice flavor and texture. I really enjoyed being able to taste the sea salt, feta and honey with each bite. The wildflower honey that I drizzled on top, was perfect with it. Thanks so much for sharing this delicious recipe Bella.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      I've made it without salt already, and it was fantastic, i used a spiced honey we get from the renaissance festival in Holly each fall, both in the recipe and on top. Ran out of Feta, but next time we buy some i'll be playing with the recipe, going to add either sea or kosher salt, should bring out the flavors of the cheese and the honey pretty nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Very tasty. I served this with breakfast sausage. I left out the salt it called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      i'd say it's actually a 3 star - but if i were to omit the salt from the recipe - then it's a 4 star. I think it's salty enough from the feta - i don't think there is a need to add salt. i also doubled the amount of honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      my family loved this! easy to make. I have seen this recipe calling for rice flour but I used regular flour instead. You may want to double the recipe! we did not put anything on them. nicely sweet bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      thanks for this spectacular recipe, this is exactly why I love cooking...experimenting! Phtois is so delicious, although some people might find it tastes funny....I loved it and I will certainly make it again,yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Phthois - Honey-Feta Griddle Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.0
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    35%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 17.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 417.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites