15 Reviews

Quite delicious and very refreshing. I did not have any fresh raspberries on hand, so I used raspberry rum in place of the white rum. My substitution worked very well. Thanks, Boomette!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev June 02, 2008

Deeeliscious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare October 06, 2014

This is so good. I do add a splash of club soda to cut the sweetness and add a bit of fizz. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise G. August 16, 2013

Didn't have any cranberry juice so I finished with just a splash more of lime juice and some club soda...mmmmm..so good! Thanks for sharing...gonna put my mint to use this summer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau May 19, 2012

YUM!! You got a winner here Boomette! Loved the raspberry flavor with the mint! Perfect for a hot summer afternoon! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 July 05, 2008

This was a wonderful treat of a drink today! I could sip on this all day. A whole new world of mojitos is opening up to me. I must go try more! My friend had a taste of mine and I had to promptly go prepare her one. I am going to go share this recipe with everyone I know. Oh, I did add a whole lime since that is a favorite flavor of mine. Color is gorgeous. Thanks, Boomie! Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Witch Steph July 04, 2008

Yummy. I love mojitos and this was a nice twist.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slatts June 18, 2008

Oh I love this mojito! It is my new favorite! Any mojito is great, but I'm finding the flavored ones are an even tastier treat! Thank you, our dear Boomette for this delicious refreshing mojito recipe! Made in Greece for ZWT4!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassafrasnanc June 18, 2008

This was a lovely drink for a summer evening. It was a little sweet for my taste but two of my kids really loved it. I think I woud add a little more lime and maybe a splash of seltzer next time. I poured the drink into a fresh glass to serve as I didn't like the lime and mint mass in the bottom. Thank you Boomette for posting this. Reviewed by a Chic Chef for ZWT 4 Greece - Romantic Dining Challenge

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet June 17, 2008

This was my first mojito and I have to say if they all taste like this, well I guess I'm sold on this new drink. I really like the lime in this as it helps cut down on the sweetness. The mint I used was from my *AreoGarden* the first cutting. Thank you for post Boomette! Made for *Zaar Stars game* 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J May 30, 2008
Pink Mojito