Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Pita Salad Sandwiches With Tahini Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pita Salad Sandwiches With Tahini Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2008

      Delicious and a bit of heaven in every bite!!! Very satisfying. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      These were great and very flavourful. I did add some lamb kofta and meatballs I'd also made and the family loved them. Super-healthy too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      I am always looking for healthy items for a lunch meal. I found this recipe good. I think I want to play with the tahini sauce till I get it to my liking. I also found I was shoving way to much into the pita. But otherwise this was a good meal in place of a sandwich. And I liked I was using only vegetables and healthy stuff. You can't beat that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      This was a delicious lunch and very filling, Little Miss and I ate this up before we left to go to town and it was so filling that we didn't need to pick up a snack. I really enjoyed the Tahini sauce. Thank you Enjolinfam - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      This made a very yummy and FILLING lunch! The tahini sauce was quite tasty. I left out the spinach and added a bit of hot sauce. Thanks Enjolinfam! Made for ZWT 4 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Ummmm, this was good! The tahini sauce and avocado added a nice, creamy touch to the crunchy vegetables and salty feta. Don't let the ingredients fool you, it is actually quite filling! Loved this one! Viva los Jefes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      A very tasty vegetarian sandwich. We enjoyed this very much. Made for ZWT4 - Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      A FABULOUS sandwich enjoyed by the ladies in my family, whilst the men ate a steak dinner.....we wanted a light supper dish, and this filled the bill! We did not use the alfalfa sprouts, but used all the other ingredients....great for my mum, who is a vegetarian! Made for ZWT4 - thanks! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pita Salad Sandwiches With Tahini Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (469 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 569.5
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    44%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 55.9 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1070.7 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 11.7 g
    46%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 22.2 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites