12 Reviews

I couldn't believe how tasty this was, considering how easy it was! This is a great appetizer with ingredients that I almost always have on hand. The hot feta was divine on pita chips. Next time I'll try the roasted red peppers that another reviewer mentioned.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply February 04, 2009

Oh my gosh!! This is just too darn good. I didn't have oregano, so used basil. The dish didn't even make it to the table (I'm not kidding) my bf & I hung over the top of the stove scooping it up with Ritz crackers until it was all gone. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Newmsy October 10, 2009

Featured in my Book#237470. Originally reviewed on June 9, 2008. OMG, Engrossed this is wonderful and so easy. Right on with the ingredients and timing. I can't wait to share this with others. Thank you for a winner! Made for ZWT4 for the Flying Dutchess'.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal January 25, 2009

Quick and easy and great tasting - what else could one ask for? As a variation on this recipe I made it with jarred roasted red peppers and it was fantastic. Try it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
irishiz August 14, 2008

This was very good and very quick! It looks very presentable too, so it would be great for impromptu guests. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emily Elizabeth July 11, 2008

Nummy! This WAS quick AND easy! I made half the amount for lunch and ate with crackers. What made it really quick was that I used canned diced tomatoes (due to salmonella outbreak), so no chopping. This is another recipe which shows just how delicious feta can be hot! Thank you for posting, made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftScout July 07, 2008

I served this at a lunch .. 8 adults and this was excellent for the several vegetarians there. In fact they snapped this one up... me I liked it a little less, but only because I thought that the flavours could have "fused" a little more than they did. Not that that really matters in the end.. . because the plate was wiped clean and everyone was happy. Please see my Rating System: 4 excellent stars for a recipe where fresh oregano REALLY does make a difference. This will be appearing on our menu again.. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch June 18, 2008

Absolutely LOVED this!! *I used red bell pepper instead of tomatoes though due to the salmonella outbreak, but they were awesome!!! Made for the ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflour June 13, 2008

This was excellent. I made it in the morning and cooked for supper that night. I am not a huge oregano fan so I reduced it to suit our tastes. The only thing I might do next time is dice the tomato, but that would not affect the flavour at all. This is easy to make and we could not get enough of it. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada June 11, 2008

With a classic combination of Beyaz Penir/Feta Cheese and tomato, WITH Rigoni/Oregano - how can this be anything other than 5 star! We had this for a Cypriot style breakast today, on top of rustic Village style bread......gorgeous! I have taken photos, but will have to post them later, as my camera and laptop are packed up ready for my trip back to England tomorrow! Thanks Engrossed! FT:-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart October 09, 2007
Quick and Easy Feta Spread