Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Quick and Easy Feta Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Feta Spread

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2009

      I couldn't believe how tasty this was, considering how easy it was! This is a great appetizer with ingredients that I almost always have on hand. The hot feta was divine on pita chips. Next time I'll try the roasted red peppers that another reviewer mentioned.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Oh my gosh!! This is just too darn good. I didn't have oregano, so used basil. The dish didn't even make it to the table (I'm not kidding) my bf & I hung over the top of the stove scooping it up with Ritz crackers until it was all gone. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Featured in my Book#237470. Originally reviewed on June 9, 2008. OMG, Engrossed this is wonderful and so easy. Right on with the ingredients and timing. I can't wait to share this with others. Thank you for a winner! Made for ZWT4 for the Flying Dutchess'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Quick and easy and great tasting - what else could one ask for? As a variation on this recipe I made it with jarred roasted red peppers and it was fantastic. Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This was very good and very quick! It looks very presentable too, so it would be great for impromptu guests. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Nummy! This WAS quick AND easy! I made half the amount for lunch and ate with crackers. What made it really quick was that I used canned diced tomatoes (due to salmonella outbreak), so no chopping. This is another recipe which shows just how delicious feta can be hot! Thank you for posting, made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I served this at a lunch .. 8 adults and this was excellent for the several vegetarians there. In fact they snapped this one up... me I liked it a little less, but only because I thought that the flavours could have "fused" a little more than they did. Not that that really matters in the end.. . because the plate was wiped clean and everyone was happy. Please see my Rating System: 4 excellent stars for a recipe where fresh oregano REALLY does make a difference. This will be appearing on our menu again.. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Absolutely LOVED this!! *I used red bell pepper instead of tomatoes though due to the salmonella outbreak, but they were awesome!!! Made for the ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      This was excellent. I made it in the morning and cooked for supper that night. I am not a huge oregano fan so I reduced it to suit our tastes. The only thing I might do next time is dice the tomato, but that would not affect the flavour at all. This is easy to make and we could not get enough of it. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      With a classic combination of Beyaz Penir/Feta Cheese and tomato, WITH Rigoni/Oregano - how can this be anything other than 5 star! We had this for a Cypriot style breakast today, on top of rustic Village style bread......gorgeous! I have taken photos, but will have to post them later, as my camera and laptop are packed up ready for my trip back to England tomorrow! Thanks Engrossed! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      I make something very similar, so I knew I'd love this. You really can't go wrong with this combination and it's so easy to make. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Outstanding, part of my European heritage kicked in when I ate this recipe. It was so delicious that my mouth watered when it was under the griller. I had to substituted fresh oregano to dried oregano because my oregano in the garden died and ate it all myself. Thank you Engrossed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Feta Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.5
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    80%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 35.6 mg
    11%
    Sodium 448.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites