Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Quick Cucumber, Tomato and Feta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Cucumber, Tomato and Feta Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2013

      Good and fresh - everything a salad should be.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      This salad is full of flavors. So easy to do. I used fresh lettuce and cherry tomatoes from my garden. I used lemon juice. Me and DH liked it so much. Thanks Nif :) Made for ZWT9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      This was a lovely, refreshing Greek salad. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      Amazing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      Need a salad in a hurry? This one is for you then. It is a colorful salad, that you can put together in minutes. I used lemon this time in making it, but would like to try balsamic vinegar next time. Made for Went To The Market - Summer 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      Fit for a Queen! Lovely with the feta and the lemon...only used a bit of oil, because the feta, cukes, tomatoes, and lettuce just screamed to be lightly dusted with such things. The freshness just exudes from every pore of the tomato, and you can see the deliciousness of this. Nothing else to add. Just make it. Go do it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      Made a cool, healthy and nice light dinner. Wonderful fresh flavors. Used the lemon juice option by garnishing with a wedge of lemon and then squeezing over when eating. Like that it was lightly dressed. Made as written using an English cucumber and home grown tomatoes. Will make again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      A very healthy, fresh and satisfying salad! I luved the juicy cucumber with the sweet and sour tomatoes and the salty feta cheese! YUM! The black pepper was the perfect seasoning. I think some dill would also be a nice addition. Instead of the olives I used some spring onion and a chili pepper, cause I really dont enjoy olives in my salad. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful recipe with us, Nif! Made and reviewed for 1-2-3-Hit Wonders July 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      This is good and quick. A basic salad for us and one I would tend to make without a recipe. I used baby cucumbers, goats milk feta cheese, freshly squeezed lemon juice, an unrefined extra virgin olive oil on a bed of baby romaine lettuce, since that is what I had on hand, plus the rest of the ingredients not mentioned. Made for Family Picks, ZWT6 Greece/Cyprus region, for my team, The Ya Ya Cookerhood!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      What a wonderful lunch this made. I packed it all up in a reusable container and was so pleased when it came lunch time and I had a delicious fresh salad waiting for me. I served mine on a bed of spinach. Made for ZWT 6 by an Unruly Under the Influence.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Cucumber, Tomato and Feta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (393 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.3
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    52%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 33.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 699.1 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes