Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Roasted Asparagus with Feta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus with Feta

    Average Rating:

    99 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 99

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2010

      Wow! Easy but looks impressive when served and the flavor...wow. I tried to take a shortcut the second time I made this and pour the oil and spices over the asparagus rather than tossing - bad idea! Having everything very coated is important to proper cooking. Silly move, I know, but figured I'd put it out there in case others get tempted :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      My wife and I found this about a year ago one of the best asparagus EVER! We use a zipper bag to really coat the asparagus. Also, try broiling for the last 1-2 min or feta browns mmmmmmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      Absolutely yummy! I could just about live on this stuff. I left out the parsley (subbed basil but only about a teaspoon) and the red pepper. Everyone scarfed it up. It is now the veggie dish most requested at my house. The only problem with this is that so often market asparagus is overgrown and tough so it's only good when the asparagus is. I absolutely loved the taste, so tried the same recipe for the infused oil and feta with sliced tomato under the broiler for just a few minutes. That is delicious too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This was good, but if I tried it again, I would probably opt for a different cheese, maybe goat? ..something that would get a bit more melted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      This was absolutely delicious! Wouldn't change a thing. If your asparagus is a bit on the thick side - just bake for an additional 5-10 minutes. The infusion of the garlic, red pepper, lemon zest, etc was incredibly aromatic and tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      I love this recipe :) I have to admit that I usually take the lazy way out and just toss the asparagus in olive oil, sprinkle a little bit of gray sea salt then sprinkle the feta on top. I also throw in a handful of grape tomatoes. Absolutely delicious!! Thank you for sharing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      I halved the recipe (was cooking for two) and followed the instructions exactly and it was delicious! This was my first time making asparagus at home. I heated the oil and seasonings in a frying pan to make it easier to toss the asparagus with some tongs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      This was absolutely delicious. On the next day, I served the leftovers cold with marinated mushrooms - made a scruptious salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2014

    • on July 27, 2013

      A delicious new recipe for asparagus! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      My hubby loved this, and he isn't usually keen on asparagus. I'm going to try this recipe next using brussel sprouts instead, it was very very good. Highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      I really love asparagus. This recipe with feta was delicious! Did not use as much red pepper flakes as recipe said. used only a few flakes, and that was enough for me. Very nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

    • on April 08, 2012

      Super fantastic! I made this for Easter brunch (testing a new recipe on guests-always scary but the reviews gave me confidence) and it did not disappoint. Everyone raved over it. I forgot to add the parsley and lemon juice at the end, but it was still incredible. This one will get a first place slot in my recipe file. Impressive and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      These are fabulous!! My husband loved them so much and wants me to make them again soon. I didn't have any fresh garlic so I used some garlic powder instead, but it still was great. Make sure you toss the oil and not just pour it over them. Definitely will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Very tasty. More garlic for me next time. It is important to toss the asparagus with the oil so every last stalk is coated

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      I don't know if it's because of the mild winter or what, but we're already getting California asparagus here in the midwest. I think this dish tastes just like springtime! I kind of eyeballed all the measurements and it turned out just fabulous. I will definitely make this again -- hopefully soon! Thanks for sharing, Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      So many wonderful things, there's no way this could be bad! The feta really takes it to the next level.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      These were just okay. I've had better asparagus and will likely stick with those recipes. Won't likely go to the trouble to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      Very tasty. I couldn't really taste the infused olive oil, but the asparagus came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus with Feta

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.1
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    72%
    Total Fat 25.1 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 26.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 375.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 11.1 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes