Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Roasted Garlic and Sun-Dried Tomato Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Garlic and Sun-Dried Tomato Spread

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2010

      What an awesome and flavourful dip, perfect for nibblies before dinner. The roasted garlic enhances all of the other flavours, and although I'm serving this tonight, next time I'll allow it to sit overnight in the fridge to let the flavours get together and party. Thanks so much for posting, Semra! Made for Top Favourites of 2009 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      You're right - extremely flavorful!! Loved this, and it was a great appetizer with cocktails. It does make a lot, and we have quite a bit leftover. May reduce the quantities next time. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Beautiful blend of flavors! It came together so nicely, and was wonderful over bread and crackers. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Wow!Wow!Wow! This is one of those recipes you wish that you could give a TEN star rating too. I made this spread so that I could utilize some beautiful roasted garlic I had made recently. If it were good enough I was going to serve it to guests that were coming into town the next day. I made it the evening before as directed, and even when I tasted it after I blended it together in my food processor, I knew I had a winner. My guests absolutely RAVED about it and I had to keep refilling the small serving dish it was in. They all requested I make more and bring it to a tailgating party we had planned the next day. The flavor of this spread is beautifully balanced and I am roasting garlic as I type this to make this spread so there is more for my husband and I to enjoy by ourselves. :) I used reduced fat feta and 1/3 less fat cream cheese and it still turned out beautifully! Thank you so much for a truly exceptional recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      I made and brought this to my in-laws for an Easter snack-em', served with Wheat Thins & baby carrots. It was a HUGE hit!!! I omitted the walnuts, but added 1/4 cup of chopped fresh red pepper... there was none left:):) I completely reccomend this to bring to a party/ holiday, and to serve to guests! They WILL ask for the recipe. THANKS:):)!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Made the night before & served at Easter with raw veggies & pita pcs. Kept hearing WOW this is good! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      I made this for a greek themed party. I used a flavored feta, seasoned with herbs, and omitted the walnuts. Everyone LOVED it. Sitting overnight does do the trick. do not cut the time short, it won't do the recipe justice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      I made this for a party about a year ago, and I can't believe that I never reveiwed it. I loved the strong garlic flavor and smell along with all of the guest of the party. There was only a little bit left by the end, and I took it home to turn it into a sandwich spread for the next day. I remember it on a roast beef panini with a little onion, and parmesan cheese. It was sooo good when it was all melted into the roast beef and bread. I will just have to make another batch now! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      i absolutely love this recipe. the flavors are amazing together. i followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. we served with raw veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      What a wonderful mix of flavours, I agree with Karen in T Bay, you need to leave it for 24 hours because the flavours come together so well. Will definately make again, what a winner!!! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      Most definitely a taste explosion. Lots of flavor here! I used my Oven-Dried Herbed Tomatoes Oven-Dried Herbed Tomatoes & Roasted Garlic & Pearl Onions With Herbs #54099 which I have in the refrigarator for things just like this. The walnuts I pan toasted. Quick and easy! Thanks!!!1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      Very nice robust flavor. I did chill this overnight as directed. I will make this again! Thank you armes22.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      Well, I wasn't wowed when I first put the ingredients together minus the walnuts but definitely the 24 hour refrigeration time was the key factor cuz I am WOWED. Serving with baked pita chips #78738

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Garlic and Sun-Dried Tomato Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (478 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 800.8
     
    Calories from Fat 646
    80%
    Total Fat 71.7 g
    110%
    Saturated Fat 33.0 g
    165%
    Cholesterol 158.1 mg
    52%
    Sodium 833.1 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes