13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What an awesome and flavourful dip, perfect for nibblies before dinner. The roasted garlic enhances all of the other flavours, and although I'm serving this tonight, next time I'll allow it to sit overnight in the fridge to let the flavours get together and party. Thanks so much for posting, Semra! Made for Top Favourites of 2009 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen February 24, 2010

You're right - extremely flavorful!! Loved this, and it was a great appetizer with cocktails. It does make a lot, and we have quite a bit leftover. May reduce the quantities next time. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug December 28, 2009

Beautiful blend of flavors! It came together so nicely, and was wonderful over bread and crackers. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews December 08, 2009

Wow!Wow!Wow! This is one of those recipes you wish that you could give a TEN star rating too. I made this spread so that I could utilize some beautiful roasted garlic I had made recently. If it were good enough I was going to serve it to guests that were coming into town the next day. I made it the evening before as directed, and even when I tasted it after I blended it together in my food processor, I knew I had a winner. My guests absolutely RAVED about it and I had to keep refilling the small serving dish it was in. They all requested I make more and bring it to a tailgating party we had planned the next day. The flavor of this spread is beautifully balanced and I am roasting garlic as I type this to make this spread so there is more for my husband and I to enjoy by ourselves. :) I used reduced fat feta and 1/3 less fat cream cheese and it still turned out beautifully! Thank you so much for a truly exceptional recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerchk September 11, 2009

I made and brought this to my in-laws for an Easter snack-em', served with Wheat Thins & baby carrots. It was a HUGE hit!!! I omitted the walnuts, but added 1/4 cup of chopped fresh red pepper... there was none left:):) I completely reccomend this to bring to a party/ holiday, and to serve to guests! They WILL ask for the recipe. THANKS:):)!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WRENABEE April 23, 2009

Made the night before & served at Easter with raw veggies & pita pcs. Kept hearing WOW this is good! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Night Owl April 16, 2007

I made this for a greek themed party. I used a flavored feta, seasoned with herbs, and omitted the walnuts. Everyone LOVED it. Sitting overnight does do the trick. do not cut the time short, it won't do the recipe justice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amystar1 March 30, 2007

I made this for a party about a year ago, and I can't believe that I never reveiwed it. I loved the strong garlic flavor and smell along with all of the guest of the party. There was only a little bit left by the end, and I took it home to turn it into a sandwich spread for the next day. I remember it on a roast beef panini with a little onion, and parmesan cheese. It was sooo good when it was all melted into the roast beef and bread. I will just have to make another batch now! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizEmerilLagasse July 22, 2006

i absolutely love this recipe. the flavors are amazing together. i followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. we served with raw veggies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
somemome April 18, 2006

What a wonderful mix of flavours, I agree with Karen in T Bay, you need to leave it for 24 hours because the flavours come together so well. Will definately make again, what a winner!!! Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stay in the Bay NZ November 12, 2005
Roasted Garlic and Sun-Dried Tomato Spread