Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Roasted Oregano Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Oregano Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2014

      these were great...and easy...<br/>the only thing different that i do is cut the open face potatoes a bit so that the herbs can get into the potatoes...<br/>and srinkle with cheese...ahh

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      These potatoes are great. The texture was great. But something was missing. Probably a splash of fresh lemon juice. Thanks Parsley :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      These are some great potatoes. Microwaved the potatoes for a few minutes to cut down the cooking time but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT6 Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Was going between 4 and 5 but 3 out of 4 went five and majoriity rules. I scaled this back for about 1.5lbs of potatoes but it wasn't till after I mixed everything that I realized I had measured everything out for a full mix so hopefully only added enough and they turned out good,Thank you *Parsley*, made for I Recommend Tag Game and recommened by Lauralie41.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Perfect roasted potatoes with great flavor! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      This is pretty good although a little bit bland as posted so I added more pepper and some season salt for a little more spice. My husband really liked it. Made for ZWT #6 - 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Simple to throw together for a side dish and tasted good too. I used a bit less oil simply because I am watching my fat intake but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Made for Zee Zany Zesty Cookz for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I cut the potatoes a little smaller and roasted along with some sweet potatoes. Loved the oregano and with salt and pepper, great dish! Made by a Looney Spoon Phoodie for the ZWT#6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I used Greek oregano that I found at a local international shop called Four WInds....an absolutely delightful place to shop. Trying to make sure I have something DS will eat while I am traveling the world playing ZWT, and thought with potatoes, I couldn't miss.....I was right! These are absolutely delicious. I mixed my countries...and these fit right in beside Turkish Koftes! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Very tasty and easy to do. I would not recommend baking these in 95degree weather Served with Fish and coleslaw. Made for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Used russets potatoes. with fresh and dried oregano. giving me crisp on the outside and soft and tender inside potatoes. Oh did I say flavorful and addictive? So add a couple extra as I wish I did! I did bake for 60 minutes to perfection! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Very tasty and easy to make too. I didnt have Greek oregano so I used regular and kosher salt. Nice and crispy on the outside and tender inside. Will make these again, a great summer dish. Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      DH especially liked these... Like some others I personally would have liked to see something like rosemary or thyme in the mix there too... DH said "please make no changes" So, oregano is a great flavour all on it's own so small personal preferences are niether here not there... I used fresh oregano and roasted these until the outsides were crispy and the insides were soft, and sprinkled with a little course ground sea salt. Please see my Rating Syatem: 4 wonderful stars for a super easy and very tasty potato recipe with amazing fresh herb zing... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      These were good. I think they could have used a little more seasoning like lemon perhaps? They cooked up beautifully as written though (we did sub out for red potatoes as we didn't have any on hand). Good! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I used small yukon gold potatoes since that's what I had on hand and reduced the salt. Except for those changes the recipe was followed as written and was greatly enjoyed. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      I have always used rosemary when making roasted potatoes. I do like it with oregano and will now have a way to switch it up now and again. I did not roast in the oven as it was too warm, so I grilled them instead. Thank you for the great recipe. Made for ZWT4 by CHIC CHEFS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      The potatoes were very quick and easy to put together and have in the oven while grilling the rest of dinner. Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      These are so good. They smell good and taste even better. They are crispy on the outside and creamy soft on the inside. I did go easy on the oregano for personal taste but otherwise followed the recipe. They will def. appear on our table again. This recipe was made for ZWT4. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      The potatoes tasted good, but the smell while cooking was amazing!! Great side dish. For ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      NUMMY! Simple, only one pan to wash, great recipe. This is very similar to how I bake red potatoes all the time, and my family loves it. :) Thank you for posting, made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Oregano Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.1
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    38%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 401.5 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites