Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Roasted Potatoes With Whole Garlic, Lemon and Oregano Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Potatoes With Whole Garlic, Lemon and Oregano

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2012

      Really liked these , garlicky ,lemony and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      Made the recipe exactly and it was great mmm mm thank for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Delicious! I was a little worried about the amount of garlic used, but it mellowed out quite a bit and gave the potatoes a lovely flavor. I loved the overall flavor of this; the combo of garlic, lemon, and oregano was perfect. I would cut down a bit on the oil next time as there was plenty of liquid. The cooking time was a little off for me. I cooked them 5 minutes longer than listed and they were still not as soft as I would like, even with 1 inch pieces. I will increase the cooking time by another 10 minutes next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Tasty recipe. Really enjoyed the lemon flavour with the butter/oregano. I made it as listed, just cut back the oil & butter a tiny bit. It might be worth a try using lemon pepper next time. I used garden fingerling potatoes & they were scrumptious, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Wow! Super-delicious! Melt in your mouth. The balance of flavors was perfect. Served with a whole baked salmon and they were the perfect side for the fish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      I made these yesterday for Christmas dinner, and boy were they ever fantastic! They were even better when we had a repeat Christmas dinner tonight! I did use 2 whole bulbs of garlic because our family really enjoys roasted garlic. I was a little worried about how much lemon juice was being used, but I am sooo glad I didn't cut down on it! It lends such a fantastic "zing" to the potatoes. I used seasoning salt as you suggested and would recommend using it as well. Since we had ham for Christmas dinner, I used a 1/4 c low-sodium chicken stock and 1/4 c ham juices that had dripped down during cooking. These potatoes would really be great with a roasted chicken, but using the ham drippings helped tie the potatoes into our ham meal. I am so glad I tried this recipe! Thank you so much for posting it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      Wonderful potatoes! Used medium size new potatoes, quartered. Wasn't sure on the measurement of the oregano, since it says teaspoons in the ingredients and tablespoon in the instructions, so played it safe and stuck with 1 tsp oregano. Dh loved the roasted garlic- we both smeared it on french bread I'd buttered and broiled while broiling the potatoes. Dip the bread in the remaining olive oil mix.... oh, so good! Served with a chicken I marinated then roasted in my rotisserie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      I cut the recipe in half to serve the 3 of us and it was perfect. The potatoes are nicely seasoned and there was no need to place under the broiler as they browned while cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      I am so glad I chose this delicious roasted potato recipe! I served it to guests with chicken kabobs and a greek salad. I used large red potatoes and did everything as specified. The potatoes were full of flavor from the broth, lemon and oregano. The garlic was soft and sweet - a nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      LOVED these! Garlicky, lemony and the oregano was perfect: YUM! I made a half quantity as it was just for three of us (served with roast lamb), and we ate the lot. Thanks KITTENCAL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Lovely Greek Roasted Potato recipe - very similar to my own except for the addition of the butter which made such a wonderful flavour variation! I also liked the use of the whole bulb of garlic (I always use a few cloves, minced), as there was a sweeter, more mellow taste to the potatoes. This is a great side to any meat dish and one I heartily recommend everyone try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Potatoes With Whole Garlic, Lemon and Oregano

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.8
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    52%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 6.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 279.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes