8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was delicious! I did add some extra feta and I served with a balsamic tomato sauce. Like some others, I left the ravioli in the freezer for a few hours while I finished watching the Sharks game. I had no problem with them sticking together. A perfect gourmet meal thats a sinch to put together! Thanks Chef Kate.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast April 30, 2011

I'd never tried this dish until now and found it absolutely delicious. I had mine in the freezer for over 24 hours before making and serving as a light meal. A bit of herbed butter was all that was needed. Made for ZWT4.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive June 15, 2008

We thought these were great and in keeping with everyone else here, very easy to put together. This was served with chicken parmesan and marinated cabbage. I used round porogie duppling wrappers which I found right beside the wonton wrapers at the store. I didn't add any flour because the wrappers seemed to have a thin coating of flour on them. I had no problem with them sticking. I think the trick is the water has to be a rolling boil. I also doubled the filling recipe because there were a lot of wrappers. I ended up with 25. I added some flour and egg to the left over filling and made gnocci (which turned out delish {recipe to follow}) Anyway a great recipe, Great meal thank you so much.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marlitt March 05, 2008

DH and I thought this tasted perfect and easy to put together:) I have had this in two wonderful restaurants-one in Napa and one in Madison and this is comparable. I followed all the directions except I did not use as much flour as suggested and I think that caused the ravioli to stick together too much in my serving bowl. I will use more flour next time. Also, because I was coordinating this was bbq ribs, I stored it in the freezer for about two hours. I think that part was okay to do, I am pretty sure that the flour is critical. The sage butter complimented the ravioli well. I reviewed this for the "I Recommend" tag, but I will definitely be making this again. I have even emailed this to my DS and DDIL. I also wonder about using 1 wonton skin with 2 teaspoons of filling inside?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal February 06, 2008

This was absolutely delicious. No, DELICIOUS. It tastes like something you'd order off the specials menu at a fancy restaurant. There is a bit of sweetness, but not too much. I was concerned that it wouldn't be substantial enough for a meal, but it sure was! I made a sage butter and it was perfect with the ravioli. My friend suggested putting 5-6 cloves of garlic on the pan to roast with the potato and then mashing it into the filling. I think that would be excellant as well. Thanks! This is definately going in my 'Six Stars' cookbook!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetySJD November 20, 2007

I like the filling for these raviolis very much, but I wasn't happy with wonton skins as a substitute for actual ravioli pasta. I wasn t wild about sage butter, but then I had to use dried sage leaves... As I said, I did like the filling, so I'll keep it "on file," and try to come up with something else to do with it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meredith K. May 09, 2009

These are out-of-the-box great! Thanks, Chef Kate! Made for I Recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees February 16, 2008

Very tasty! The filling was easy to put together and I used pasta dough instead of wonton skins. I'll be making this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitzy October 25, 2007
Roasted Sweet Potato and Feta Ravioli