Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Rosemary-Mustard Roast Leg of Lamb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosemary-Mustard Roast Leg of Lamb

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2012

      Used fresh garlic from my brother's garden and fresh rosemary from my herb garden. Local free range lamb, too! The leftovers were used astutely in this recipe: Fiesta Tacos to resounding success! Reviewed for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      We did extra garlic and a mix of fresh and dried rosemary. Enjoyed by all for our first lamb roast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      I personally don't like lamb but the rest of my family does so I decided to try this recipe. I used a leg with a bone in it and it still turned out wonderful. I also used extra garlic which made it taste even better. I marinated it in the fridge overnight and i think it helped with the flavor. It turned out very moist with great flavor! This is a great recipe for someone who has never made lamb before because it is so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      Oh yum! We love lamb and I make it often, but I've never added mustard or used a long refrigeration. I made this with a bone-in leg, and used a mix of grainy and dijon mustard and fresh rosemary. Sensational result, and so very moist and tender. The drippings made a fantastic gravy. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      ZWT6: SUPERB flavor - nice and moist! Will definitely make again! Served with Baked Cherry Tomatoes and Feta

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Made it tonight - easy and delicious. Took longer than I calculated, but well worth the wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Made this New Years Day (Happy New Year everyone!!) and it turned out fabulous!!! Prepared exactly as recipe stated, served with loaded mashed potatoes, steamed asparagus, and of course, Mint Jelly. For us, Lamb and mint jelly go hand in hand!! Thanks Paula for sharing a "keeper" of a recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* - I don't eat red meat but Little Miss (DD), Hubby and a guest really enjoyed this roast lamb. The meat was very moist and they told me the flavours were great. The only thing I didn't do was leave the lamb in foil for 4 to 6 hours, I completely skipped that step (due to time restrictions) however the family thinks that it didn't really matter as they all enjoyed teh flavours. Thank you Paula G

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      Ok, I didn't follow directions because I found this too late. I had a bone in leg of lamb and cooked about 30 minutes per pound following cooking directions. I have never had lamb so tender! I will try the marinade next time. I will use these directions when making lamb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Wonderful leg of lamb. I trimmed off most of the fat and marinated this overnight. Followed recipe to the T. Everyone loved it. No flavors overpowered the lamb itself, but blended together and made a delicious roast. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      WOW!!!!!!!!! My first leg of lamb and I'm speechless!!! IT WAS AWESOME!!!!!!!! WOW!!!!! Thanks so much, Paula!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      I love lamb. Crispy outside, tender, juicy innards. I love, love, love the flavour of dihon on lamb. This recipe is soooooo good. I can't even describe how tasty this is! Don't forget the mint jelly!! Thanks for the best leg o' lamb recipe I've ever used!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      Paula, Lovely lamb recipe... quite different to the way I was brought up to cook a leg, but yummy all the same. The flavour combinations are really nice and if I can drag the family away from my more traditional favourite, then this will feature more often on our menu. Please see my rating system, a well deserved 4 stars. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      Thanks recipezaar!You came thru for us again w/ FLYING COLORS!!!With some mixing and consolidation of info from reviews-FINALLY-after all these years we removed the Easter "stigmata" of lamb gaminess! We also added some thyme to the roast and some sage to the dressing-terrific! A glorious ressurection of a once dead recipe for a great Passover/ Easter supper! Shalom!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      This was really good, we loved it! Had company for dinner, it was really easy to just put this in the oven with a separate pan to roast vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      Very nice! I had lamb leg steaks but this had been recommended to me, so I made it into a rub. I replaced the garlic with some garlic powder, and rubbed it into the steaks, and fried on a pan. I wouldn't have thought that mustard would work with lamb, but I took a leap of faith and this was truly delicious - will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Wow Paula - this lamb was so good!! I did cook the lamb medium to well-done....preference here that we don't like pink or red meat. This was the most tender leg of lamb that I have ever cooked...the flavour was excellent. I used a beautiful leg of spring lamb and followed your directions - it will take a lot for me to ever use another recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      Wonderful succulent lamb! We like our lamb well done so I did cook slightly longer than Paula's instructions. Also, instead of rosemary, I used dried oregano as my children don't care for rosemary. Also sprinkled my roast lightly with salt all over. Really loved the flavour. Definitely would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosemary-Mustard Roast Leg of Lamb

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.4
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    60%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 121.5 mg
    40%
    Sodium 154.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 33.9 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites