8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a very good dish to make if you want something with a gourmet flair. It was very easy to make after a hectic day, and we were rewarded with a robust meal. The flavors worked well together, and the feta was a zesty addition. I served this with a crisp green salad, and Garlic Cheese French Bread. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie May 15, 2003

This is one of the best recipes I've made from Zaar. It was so quick and easy and SO delicious! I halved the recipe as it was just my husband and myself and used 1 14 oz. can of diced tomatoes. For the feta, I used a package of Athenos feta with basil and tomato that was already crumbled. Absolutely fantastic, I'm going to be doing this again, very soon. Thanks so much for the recipe!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude June 24, 2003

This is a Great recipe! Bold seafood recipe that is anything but bland! Some seafood dishes tend to be on the boring side, this recipe was anything but that. The combination of fresh parsley, feta and lemon are very harmonious! I would have to say, this is one of the best shrimp recipes I've made! You will think so too after you try this!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimi Bobeck July 30, 2003

This is a really nice recipe, luv4culinary. I made this for fiance and I this weekend and we both gobbled up the leftovers today. It has a nice Greek flavor (I did use fat free feta, which, surprisingly, was REALLY good!) and another small can of crushed tomatoes with some of the juice removed, just because I knew fiance would like it that way. We liked the lemon on it especially. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spatchcock November 03, 2003

A family favorite that I have made for years in this household. Always a hit and always requested. I came back to this recipe on line to refer it to others on my Facebook page, and thought I'd say how wonderful it is. It's simple sauce is without frills, so wonderful on it's own - you just don't need to add all the extra stuff and fuss to have good food. The simple ingredients, when prepared properly are the sign of a true master in the kitchen.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LHemy December 10, 2011

Oh wow!!! This is really a great shrimp recipe!! I did add more garlic than the recipe listed but otherwise followed it exactly and it was perfect! I served it over small spaghetti and we have a lot of fabulous leftovers for today. Thanks for a new house favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jovigirl March 13, 2006

This was so quick and easy, which in MY household is a very good thing. I love Greek food and the flavors melding together in this dish were wonderful!!!!! As there were only two of us eating it, I thought about halving the recipe, but am very glad I didn't, as I had yummy leftovers the next day. To know that it is also a Weight Watchers dish was an added bonus! Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denny2 March 11, 2004

OMG!!! Love4Culinary...this was an absolutly wonderful dish. This is one of those dishes that you wished could be rated higher than 5 stars. We eat a lot of shrimp... it is one of my DH favorite things to eat, so I am always trying out new and exciting recipes, and this is surely one of them...Being Greek born, I tend to go towards foods with cheese and garlic...and lots of it!!! I think that I added more than 1 cup of feta cheese, and more than 5 cloves of garlic, we are big time garlic lovers... I love recipes calling for feta in them it has so much flavor. Thanx again Love4culinary for another winner...I will be making this again...soon. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz March 05, 2004
Scampi-Greek Style