Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Scampi-Greek Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scampi-Greek Style

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2003

      This is a very good dish to make if you want something with a gourmet flair. It was very easy to make after a hectic day, and we were rewarded with a robust meal. The flavors worked well together, and the feta was a zesty addition. I served this with a crisp green salad, and Garlic Cheese French Bread. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      This is one of the best recipes I've made from Zaar. It was so quick and easy and SO delicious! I halved the recipe as it was just my husband and myself and used 1 14 oz. can of diced tomatoes. For the feta, I used a package of Athenos feta with basil and tomato that was already crumbled. Absolutely fantastic, I'm going to be doing this again, very soon. Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      This is a Great recipe! Bold seafood recipe that is anything but bland! Some seafood dishes tend to be on the boring side, this recipe was anything but that. The combination of fresh parsley, feta and lemon are very harmonious! I would have to say, this is one of the best shrimp recipes I've made! You will think so too after you try this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      This is a really nice recipe, luv4culinary. I made this for fiance and I this weekend and we both gobbled up the leftovers today. It has a nice Greek flavor (I did use fat free feta, which, surprisingly, was REALLY good!) and another small can of crushed tomatoes with some of the juice removed, just because I knew fiance would like it that way. We liked the lemon on it especially. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      A family favorite that I have made for years in this household. Always a hit and always requested. I came back to this recipe on line to refer it to others on my Facebook page, and thought I'd say how wonderful it is. It's simple sauce is without frills, so wonderful on it's own - you just don't need to add all the extra stuff and fuss to have good food. The simple ingredients, when prepared properly are the sign of a true master in the kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Oh wow!!! This is really a great shrimp recipe!! I did add more garlic than the recipe listed but otherwise followed it exactly and it was perfect! I served it over small spaghetti and we have a lot of fabulous leftovers for today. Thanks for a new house favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      This was so quick and easy, which in MY household is a very good thing. I love Greek food and the flavors melding together in this dish were wonderful!!!!! As there were only two of us eating it, I thought about halving the recipe, but am very glad I didn't, as I had yummy leftovers the next day. To know that it is also a Weight Watchers dish was an added bonus! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2004

      OMG!!! Love4Culinary...this was an absolutly wonderful dish. This is one of those dishes that you wished could be rated higher than 5 stars. We eat a lot of shrimp... it is one of my DH favorite things to eat, so I am always trying out new and exciting recipes, and this is surely one of them...Being Greek born, I tend to go towards foods with cheese and garlic...and lots of it!!! I think that I added more than 1 cup of feta cheese, and more than 5 cloves of garlic, we are big time garlic lovers... I love recipes calling for feta in them it has so much flavor. Thanx again Love4culinary for another winner...I will be making this again...soon. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scampi-Greek Style

    Serving Size: 1 (418 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.1
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    34%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 141.6 mg
    47%
    Sodium 832.8 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    34%
    Protein 19.2 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes