Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Shrimp With Orzo, Olives and Feta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp With Orzo, Olives and Feta

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2013

      What a great and easy recipe, just perfect for the temps we are experiencing right now. I used raw prawns cooked in olive oil and garlic which were perfect for the dish. I changed the dried oregano to fresh basil as I need to use it and it was great too. I've still got heaps of prawns in the freezer so will be making this again soon. I just realised I missed the bit about draining the tomatoes, but as we love sauce, I would do it the same way next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      Made this for "Made for Eating Well While Staying Cool/Diabetes forum and after seeing PaulaG's picture...this was delicious!!! Definately going into my Favorites of 2013. I did cut the recipe in half, added the frozen shrimp into the pasta water towards the end and also used fresh oregano and tomatoes. DH ate all and would like to have it again soon. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      Simple, good and easy to prepare. Just the type of recipe I like. Oh, the flavor is really good. I will definitely make this one again. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      This is very tasty! I halved the recipe and used frozen cooked shrimp. The only change I made was to use about 6 oz fresh chopped tomatoes instead of canned. With the feta and added olives, I didn't need to add any salt. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Loved, loved this recipe. I enjoyed this for lunch the other day. What a perfect light refreshing meal for the hot day we were enjoying. The flavor and textures were spot on. I had to use small green olives and white balsamic vinegar as it was all I had on hand. A very quick and easy recipe to make. I can't wait to enjoy this again. Thanks very much for sharing. Made for Aussie Swap #40 :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      This is delicious!! I chose this dish for the Spring 07 PAC event. I sauteed the shrimp in a couple of tablespoons each of butter and olive oil with two cloves of garlic, and then followed the recipe exactly, but skipped the salt and pepper. A beautiful dish, thank you NurseJaney!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      Delicious dinner, delicious meal! Yestarday I made my family very happy with this!<br/>I prepared the shirmps as Justjan said, as I preffere to use raw shrimps and I have always some in the freezer.<br/>I prepared it as described using canned tomatoes and but I can imagine that fresh tomatoes (seeded and diced) would be very tasty as well.<br/>I loved the combination of feta with shrimps with the hebs! Thanks a lot for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2013

      This is a very tasty and quick dish. I made half a recipe and used the full can of drained tomatoes. The shrimp were frozen and were dropped into the cooking pasta toward the end of cook time. I did use fresh oregano. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will use fresh tomatoes. A delicious summer meal. Half a recipe made 3 very generous servings. Made for Aussie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp With Orzo, Olives and Feta

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 594.6
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    11%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 162.9 mg
    54%
    Sodium 909.7 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 93.9 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes