Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Souvlaki Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Souvlaki

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2014

      Great and different souvlaki!!! I served this with some Greek potatoes and green beans for a awesome dinner!!! I didn't taste the lemon as much as I normally have in other souvlaki recipes, but it was still so tasty!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for "Best of 2013".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2013

      Another Winner from LL. Wow, were these souvlaki delicious. I served them with Khubz 'aadi (Pita Bread) and Avocado Tzatziki and Greek Tomato Salad for a wonderful meal. So worth the time and effort. The pork souvlaki, were perfectly marinated, had amazing flavor and were simply delicious. I have a new go to Pork Souvlaki recipe. This recipe is better than some restuarants. Kudos to you my friend, for a recipe that I have placed in my Favorites Cookbook for 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      This was was the delicious star of my zwt9 Greek feast! I didn't bother skewering the meat -just cooked it on my bbq pan. Marinated for about 20 hours and tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Wow this is a great recipe! DH said it was better than the ones in restaurant :) I made half recipe for a pork tenderloin. It was perfect. We'll probably do it again tomorrow LOL for the other pork tenderloin. The pork was so tender, very tasty same for the onion and red pepper. Thanks Lavender Lynn :) Made for the Zwizzles Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      We loved this recipe. I scaled it down for 1 lb of tenderloin for the two of us, and used only the purple onion, and red and green pepper. I left it in the marinade about 6 hours. The marinade flavor wasn't strong or overpowering, but just enough to give the meat great flavor. I cooked it on my contract grill for about 5 minutes and the meat was tender and cooked just right. Thanks for sharing this one. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Quick easy and delicious. I made mine on an indoor grill and used a combination of green, red and yellow-orange peppers. I liked the hint of saltiness from my low-sodium soy and the way it intermingled with the lemon and garlic, offering a nice contrast to the sweetness of the peppers and onions. Due to an unexpected change in plans, my pork marinated for 26 hours instead of the 4 planned. The meat did not suffer at all and was moist and full flavored. Thanks LL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      I loved these!! It was so easy to make and the results are spectacular. Great combination of flavors on both the marinade and the skewers themselves. I used a orange pepper in place of the red but other than that I didn't change a thing. I would cut up 2 of each pepper next time or maybe add in a yellow pepper. Thanks for a great dinner! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      ooh these were SOOOO good! i've only had souvlaki at a greek festival and they were chicken. i loved the pork meat in this! the marinade was so good! unfortunately, my grill must have torched the juices out of it because it didn't taste as much like the marinade as i would have liked. I think next time i'll try marinating it over night and saving some marinade to brush onto the souvlaki! it was really good thou! my dad's stealing the recipe from me so he can make it at our bbqs! thanks for a great summer treat! made for zwt4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Not that we need any excuse to eat souvlaki - we have it far too often, already, but this was simply a GREAT recipe. The soy sauce added great depth of flavour and, while it may not be traditional, it is lovely. Thanks for a great recipe! (we served with pita and tzatziki)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Souvlaki

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 305.2
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    40%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 118.0 mg
    39%
    Sodium 632.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 39.0 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites