Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Greek / Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper & feta Hummus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper & feta Hummus

    Average Rating:

    122 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 122

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2002

      Oh man! I will be making this one again and again. What wonderful texture and taste - the cayenne and garlic give it a great bite and the roasted bell pepper contrasts it with just a hint of sweetness. Scooped with some toasted whole wheat pita triangles and you've got a winner. Thanks Steve! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2003

      BAR NONE.....THE BEST HUMMUS WE'VE EVER TASTED!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2003

      I make this ALL the time. Yesterday I saw a woman in the grocery store in the "hummus" section and wanted so badly to share this recipe with her. To free her from having to buy expensive, low quality hummus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2003

      Wonderful recipe! Great flavor and so easy! I used to like the store bought hummus, but not any more - this is so much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2003

      Made this today (Thurs.) to take to a get together on Saturday, will probabley have to make another one befor Sat.I love Hummus and I love Red pepper dip, so this is a keeper in this house. I found it very easy to make, next time Imay cut back a little on the cayenne if i'm making it for a variety of people. I love hot but I know some of my friends don't, but its an excellent recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      Great taste, easy to make, and ever so popular. Store brought hunmmus, does'nt even come close. Love the addition and taste of Feta cheese

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      Easy to make and tastes terrific. We didn't have any feta in the house and substituted gorgonzola cheese. Wow ... nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2003

      This is a great recipe. It has become a staple in my refrigerator. We used to always buy hummus and boy is it expensive. I got a food processor for Christmas and said fooey on paying all that money for prepared hummus. I found this recipe and we are hooked. It takes about five minutes to fix if you have a food processor. The longest part of preparation is pulling the ingredients off of your shelf, opening the cans and measuring. The food processor whips it together in just a couple of minutes. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2003

      OH MAN!!!!!! This is GOOOOD!!!!! I will be making this from now till the end of TIME! Thanks for a yummmy recipe 1Steve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2003

      Steve, thanks so much for this recipe! I hope it won't upset you, but I didn't have any feta, and just couldn't wait to have this, so I left it out. I added a splash of lime juice, and oh my God, it's fantastic even without the feta! I wanted to say that in case someone wanted to make it and didn't have the cheese on hand. What a fresh, delicious flavor. And how easy is it to just toss it all in the blender? Thanks again for sharing it, Steve, it's perfect. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      My first attempt at homemade hummus and I'm sold. Can't wait to make it for friends. I did use Tahini substitute (peanut butter and sesame oil) with great results. Thanks for posting. Update: Have made several times, but just made it without the cheese and I believe it was just as good without the extra calories and expense.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      Steve, I made this for my daugher the other day,she usually buys it in a jar,She had a fit over it,Said it was Great!! I am not a fan of Hummus,but she sure loves it,I will make it for her again,It is very easy to make.Paula thanks you for this Great Recipe.Me Too. Darlene Summers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2014

      Wow!!! This is a great combination of flavors!!!! I drained my peppers (I used pickled type) and ended up adding a little more lemon juice. I think I should have put the peppers in without draining. Then DH added some Frank's Hot sauce and they were both great additions. We are heading to SD for Thanksgiving and this will be among the goodies that go with :) Thanks for sharing!!! This will definitely be one of my favorite go to's for "Bring to share" gatherings!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      This is a totally excellent recipe! I made 2 subs for my own preference. I used 1/2 head of roasted garlic instead of raw and split the pepper between cayenne and Ancho Chile Pepper powder. <br/><br/>I agree that this was the best hummus I have ever had (or made)! Thanks, Steve

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      I don't know where you got this recipe but this is not an original Turkish food. It doesn't mean of you find this food somewhere in Turkey that this is Turkish Food. Besides, in Turkey there are several cultures and those have their own traditional foods. Try to learn more about what is a real Turkish food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      Super easy and yummy. I used peanutbutter instead of tahini. Worked great. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      This hummus is legit!! First time making it and it came out awesome will totally make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2013

      I made a batch tonight, thinking that I would eat it later or tomorrow with some tortilla chips. As soon as I made it and my husband and I tasted it, we ate it right away! All of it! The only thing I changed was I added a little salt, olive oil, and replaced the tahini with sesame seed oil. Best recipe for roasted red pepper hummus ever! My only regret was not making a triple batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      Simply the best hummus I've tried. Keep this one. It's spoon licking good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      This is quick and tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper & feta Hummus

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.4
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    33%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 8.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 533.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites