Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Spinach and Feta Stuffed Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach and Feta Stuffed Chicken

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2009

      We enjoyed this recipe. I did butterfly and pound thin my chicken breasts as they were monsters and added a bit of fresh dill to the spinach filling and used fat free feta. After browning stovetop I did finish the cooking in the oven. Wonderful! Thank you Amber Dawn for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      This was delicious! I just wish I could have eaten more of it! The only thing I did differently (because I found the inside of the chicken was not cooking and I did use very thin chicken breast) - after it browned on the outside, I turned down the temp and put the lid on it. I thought it might be weird having warm feta, but omg it was so good and the kids were happy because they couldnt taste the spinach, yet it was good for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2003

      Another great Greek recipe for my collection! Amber Dawn, this was so tasty, and rated five stars around the table! Instead of frying, I did roll my chicken breasts in crumbs and baked them. Thanks so much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      this was delicious, the chicken moist and the lemon really stood out. I bought thin sliced breasts and checked doneness with a meat thermometer. I found it took way longer than 10 minutes to reach 165 minimum. next time I would rather put it in the oven

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Delicious! I pounded the chicken before filling it and it made it easy to neatly roll up. Instead of browning in oil until done, I browned in some PAM and then added a little bit of chicken stock and covered it and let it poach in the liquid. I also browned the onion in PAM and used fat free feta. OUTSTANDING!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Yum! I loved this recipe and even my husband liked it. That never happens. My only trouble was making sure that the chicken was cooked through. I think I need to pound it thinner next time. Yes, there will surely will be a next time. Simple to make, tastes great and good for you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      My hubby doesn't esp care for spinach, but tolerates it for me. Even he said "This was very good!" I didn't add lemon juice ... used McCormick Lemon & Pepper Seasoning Salt. Was awkward w/the rolling proc & instead topped ea pounded breast w/the spinach mix, topped that off w/a 2nd breast, used toothpicks to secure the edges, skillet browned both sides, finished them in the oven & then sliced ... a lovely presentation. Thx for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      Another positive rating! I added extra feta because we love it so much. I would very much advise using fresh spinach instead of canned. Canned works in a pinch but the overall look is so much prettier when using fresh! A Keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

    • on September 14, 2013

      This was good, I added fresh sliced mushrooms, I sliced a breast almost through and had no problem rolling it. I spread the feta on the chicken then added the spinach mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      This was really good. I made the spinach mixture like the recipe says. Instead of putting the chicken in the pan to cook I baked it. After making the mixture I dipped my chicken in an olive oil/lemon mixture (from another recipe), then dipped in Italian wheat bread crumbs mixed with Romano cheese, and then placed mixture on chicken and rolled up. Baked at 425 uncovered for 30 mins. Added some extra spinach mixture on top. Tasty, and will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      Delicious!! Sliced the breasts to make them thinner and easier to roll. A new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      This did not work out for me. The chicken never cooked all the way through and eventually the stuffing seemed to be overdone. Next time I would have baked it for the entire time instead of frying it at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      Really delicious!! The flavor of the spinach was delicious and the chicken was very good as well! I did the recipe exactly except just sprinkled a little paprika for color :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      Loved It!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Great Recipe! Whole family loved it! I pound the chicken nice and thin, and lightly pan fry...yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      absolutely wonderful! Browned the chicken toothpick side down first then was able to take out the toothpicks for a perfect all over golden color. Thank you for the great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Delicious recipe and very easy to prepare and put together. There was plenty of stuffing, enough to fill 6 chicken breasts........see 'before'photo. (However, I have to read the recipe several times to make sure I wasn't missing 'when and where' to add the onions.) The 'duh moment' passed quickly and I tossed them into the spinach mixture. The addition of the lemon zest added a nice touch. Once I seared the sides I removed the toothpicks (hoping and praying they wouldn't come apart.....and they didn't) so I could brown the tops. The only change I made was the addition of more feta.........love the stuff. I will definately be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      I pounded (like crazy) the chicken very thin and didn't have any problems keeping the stuffing in the chicken; I used 2 toothpicks per breast. I did use a bit more feta than what the recipe calls for but other than that I did follow the recipe exactly. I made this for my mom and I (she is on WW, I am doing South Beach). She enjoyed it a little more than I did but she enjoys spinach a bit more than I do also. I served this with a side of [recipe=81585]Oven Roasted Vegetables[/recipe] by Dojemi. Very quick and not much fuss. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach and Feta Stuffed Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.2
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    36%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 80.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 875.0 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites