26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We enjoyed this recipe. I did butterfly and pound thin my chicken breasts as they were monsters and added a bit of fresh dill to the spinach filling and used fat free feta. After browning stovetop I did finish the cooking in the oven. Wonderful! Thank you Amber Dawn for sharing the recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BonnieZ July 06, 2009

This was delicious! I just wish I could have eaten more of it! The only thing I did differently (because I found the inside of the chicken was not cooking and I did use very thin chicken breast) - after it browned on the outside, I turned down the temp and put the lid on it. I thought it might be weird having warm feta, but omg it was so good and the kids were happy because they couldnt taste the spinach, yet it was good for them.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megnut78 July 30, 2012

Another great Greek recipe for my collection! Amber Dawn, this was so tasty, and rated five stars around the table! Instead of frying, I did roll my chicken breasts in crumbs and baked them. Thanks so much for sharing this!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susan Lee April 26, 2003

this was delicious, the chicken moist and the lemon really stood out. I bought thin sliced breasts and checked doneness with a meat thermometer. I found it took way longer than 10 minutes to reach 165 minimum. next time I would rather put it in the oven

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sakeenah May 26, 2009

Delicious! I pounded the chicken before filling it and it made it easy to neatly roll up. Instead of browning in oil until done, I browned in some PAM and then added a little bit of chicken stock and covered it and let it poach in the liquid. I also browned the onion in PAM and used fat free feta. OUTSTANDING!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizP May 18, 2009

Yum! I loved this recipe and even my husband liked it. That never happens. My only trouble was making sure that the chicken was cooked through. I think I need to pound it thinner next time. Yes, there will surely will be a next time. Simple to make, tastes great and good for you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Luciano June 12, 2008

My hubby doesn't esp care for spinach, but tolerates it for me. Even he said "This was very good!" I didn't add lemon juice ... used McCormick Lemon & Pepper Seasoning Salt. Was awkward w/the rolling proc & instead topped ea pounded breast w/the spinach mix, topped that off w/a 2nd breast, used toothpicks to secure the edges, skillet browned both sides, finished them in the oven & then sliced ... a lovely presentation. Thx for posting this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis April 13, 2006

Another positive rating! I added extra feta because we love it so much. I would very much advise using fresh spinach instead of canned. Canned works in a pinch but the overall look is so much prettier when using fresh! A Keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neneldae March 30, 2006

This was good, I added fresh sliced mushrooms, I sliced a breast almost through and had no problem rolling it. I spread the feta on the chicken then added the spinach mixture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bedounlady September 14, 2013
Spinach and Feta Stuffed Chicken