Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Stove Top Eye of the Round Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stove Top Eye of the Round

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2012

      I didn't have any fresh herbs so I used all dried ones. It was still very good. Since I was just making a small piece of meat for myself I just guessed at the amounts of seasonings. This will be a wonderful gravy for any choice of beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      This was awesome - I actually used a cubed venison round steak - and added an additional 1/2 cup red wine and 1/2 cup beef broth and 1/2 cup water to make a little more gravy at the very end (it had cooked down).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      This was really easy and good. I wasn't able to use fresh herbs this time, used dried and it still tasted yummy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Everyone LOVED this! My two year old, who doesn't normally like beef, kept asking for more and trying to grab at everyone else's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      We loved this roast! I didnt have fresh herbs so I used dried. My cooking time was about 1/2 hour to 45 minutes longer than the recipe but well worth the little bit of waiting time. I simmered and browned some canned sliced carrots in a bit of the gravy, so good! Thank you Irmgard, this is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      My Husband usually does not like stew like dishes but this He loved! I cooked it for the amount called for in the original recipe, then I sliced it and returned it to the pot along with baby carrots potatoes and peas it is absolutly delish. Hubby asked for leftovers the next day....that never happens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      This is a keeper for sure. Expected to have leftovers for sandwiches, but hubby and I ended up pigging out on the whole roast! I do have some remaining gravy that I will make something else out of it. Thanks for such a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      this is excellant i have made this several times it is delish,you don't have to change anything,i have used fresh and dried herbs both are great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      Very good! To die for gravy! A great way to cook a pot roast if you don't want to turn the oven on or don't have a crockpot. I made the recipe as directed except for using less oil and doubling the flour. Our roast was a bit tough and next time I would cook it for at least 2 hours. The next day, I cut up the leftover meat and cooked it in the remaining gravy -yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      I made this for dinner last night and I have to tell you this has got to be one of the best roasts I have ever prepared. I loved the fresh herbs although I did add extra garlic. The smells coming from my kitchen were devine and the roast was a nice medium rare. Delicious! Can't wait for left overs! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stove Top Eye of the Round

    Serving Size: 1 (378 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.2
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    40%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 133.8 mg
    44%
    Sodium 437.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 52.7 g
    105%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh thyme

    fresh oregano

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes