8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really great dip! Nice and garlic-y. I doubled the sour cream after pureeing once, since it was quite thick. I used dill and basil and all the flavors worked super together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito July 03, 2013

I absolutely loved this recipe! I used regular crumbled feta (the full fat kind), fat free plain Greek yogurt, and low fat sour cream. 1 tsp of minced garlic, and 1/4 tsp of seasoned salt and just a dash of pepper. Put in about 1/2 tsp of dill weed. Just loved it with celery and pretzels. I will be making this for the next family get together. Thanks FLKeysJen for this easy dip.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gadgetsmidnight April 06, 2013

Guests rated this one beteen 2 and 3 stars... but that said I did use the mint option in this with is and it produced more of a "sweet" flavour and I'm fairly certain that it would have been a far far better result with basil or dill, or any stong savoury herb such as oregano or thyme. It was easy to make, but reaction to it was mediocre at best. Please see my Rating System: 3 stars because when the vote is split I always err on the upper side to account for presonal preferences. I think that this is definiately NOT a success (for us at least) with mint, I would like to give it a second chance with basil however and see how it fares. It's good to have tried something new. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch June 30, 2008

We had this as part of our Greek meal this evening and it was well received by my dh. I thought it was ok, maybe I would like it better with the pork cubes. I added dill, as I love it and wished I would have added a bit more yet. I served it beside a hummus and paired it with pita chips and fresh vegetable dippers. It was super simple to prepare, with typical ingredients we have on hand and I'm sure my dh would like to see it repeated. Thanks! ZWT 4: The Cookin Cats team

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoriInIndiana June 18, 2008

Easy and FULL of flavor - this was sooo good! I was looking for a quick healthy snack this afternoon for ZWT4 and so glad I chose this dip! I had fresh cilantro so used that along with sea salt and fresh ground pepper. I served it in half of an orange bell pepper and dipped the slices of the other half, then topped the whole thing off with a kalamata olive. Yum! Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI June 18, 2008

I loved it! I used a commercial brand of seasoned feta cheese and folded in fresh dill at the last minute and then I let it meld for a day. I served it as a dip with garlic pita chips and it was delicious! Please allow at least 12 hours or overnight to allow for the flavors to blend... I have been to the Walt Disney World Resorts and their hotel recipes are FIVE STAR and WORLD CLASS! This recipe is no exception. It's good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pot Scrubber June 15, 2008

I loved this tangy, creamy dip! Because the market didn't have any appealing fresh herbs (all old and wilted-looking) I used dried dill and fresh green onions instead. I served it with fresh veggies. This is a keeper -- I will put it into my regular snack rotation! Thanks, Jen! Made for PAC Spring 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susiecat too May 02, 2008

An outstanding dip that tastes good with a variety of crackers, crispbreads, and toasted baguette, all the choices on our appies table anyway. This dip has a beautifully clean, predominantly feta-ish taste with great support from the selected seasonings, in this instance basil, dill, oregano, garlic powder, parsley. Am I ever glad I found this, thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
woodland hues November 22, 2007
Super Easy Mediterranean Dip