Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Tahini Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tahini Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2009

      I was really noughty and errrr.... not just added half a cup, but actually doubled the sugar after tasting the batter. It is sweet now, not overly though, and that's the way we love it. I also doubled the orange blossom water. Very unique recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      I made this cake for my dad. He loved it! He said it isn't too sweet and that's how he likes it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      UNUSUAL ORANGY DELICIOUS! I made a half recipe as directed with pecan chips. I tasted the batter and it seemed a little bitter so I added 1/2 cup Splenda and am glad I did (I did use the 1/2 cup sugar first). Mine was done in 30 minutes baked in a glass baking dish coated with baking spray. It turned out as a lovely crumbly cake with an awesome orange flavor and undertones of nutty sesame. I wonder if peanut butter could be subbed for the tahini? Freddy Cat says thanks for the sweets! Made for the ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Great. Made it early in the morning and took it to enjoy at the beach. Lovely flavour and texture. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Made & reviewed for ZWT 4 ~ Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles! DH always insists on cake for breakfast & I couldn't resist making this one as it has all our favourite ingredients inc. orange flower water! This turned out absolutely incredible! In my oven, it was ready after 40 minutes. As soon as it was cool enough to eat, we had it with a couple of cups of strong coffee & it was fab! Thanks so much for this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Although I did not use the orange rind and the orange blossom and the ground all-spice, the cake turned out to be a great success! Absolutely delicious and so easy to make! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      Wow, a new experience, having never used Tahini, I was in for huge surprise to open the can to find clay in a bunch of water...lol. Not at all sure I used it properly, but scraped the bottom of the can for my 1 cup of tahini and had a really great cake, even if I didn't do that right. Love the flavor, and was totally thrilled with the cake all together, will make this again, but definately gonna find out how to use that tahini stuff...lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      I used my own tahini to make this. I was thinking the cake would be dry, but it was not. Love all the flavors. Cut the recipe in half to fit an 8" x 8" pan. Almonds would be a good substitute for the walnuts as would rose water for the orange blossom water although I like the orange blossom water for this recipe. Doesn't need frosting, good enough on its own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tahini Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.6
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    38%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 3.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 228.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 26.0 g
    104%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    orange blossom water

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes