Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / The Queen of Pizzas (Gourmet Shrimp Pizza) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Queen of Pizzas (Gourmet Shrimp Pizza)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2010

      Good. It was like having a Mediterranean dish. A little spicy. I added tomatoes just under the cheese and it was a nice addition (it just looked too pretty in the picture not to add). All the flavors blended really well together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      i had made this once before but it was rather too heavy on the cheese for our liking so i amended it with spectacular results! I increased the amount of sauce by double, i cooked the shrimp in chilli oil, and halved the amount of mozzarella and quartered the amount of feta leaving the parmesan at recipe quantity. when it had cooked i covered it with chopped fresh coriander and drizzled it with chilli oil. a pizza to die for - this was my dear husbands comment!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      This was simply DEEEEEE-LISH, evelyn! What a great pizza. I had some spaghetti sauce in the freezer I pulled out and used. I bought cooked shrimp from the fish store and heated them in chili oil with garlic, onions, and mushrooms. I put everything on a thin crust pizza crust and put on my stone on the grill. All DH and DS could say was MMM-MM GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      This is an an excellent gourmet pizza. The flavors are incredible! I used extra shrimp & mushrooms, yum!!! I didn't have the argula, but loved the addition of fresh basil and chili oil. Ev, you did our team proud!! Thank you for your work and a wonderful pizza experience.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      I finally got around to making this and I must say the Queens came up with a wonderful combination. I did skip the mushrooms (next time, Twissis, I promise) but otherwise was pretty faithful to the recipe. I wanted indiviudal pizzas so I cheated slightly and used flour tortillas for the base. Really a great flavor combo--the shrimp is an inspired ingredient here. This will be made again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      ZWT over & my "I can't face cooking" phase nearly over too, I had a reunion w/Quisine Queens tonite & made our pizza. Thx to Lori (prepared crust & sauce), the prep was a snap. Loved the Greek flavour Katia & Ev provided (olives & feta). Stormylee & wally added a distinct Italian flavour w/basil, pepper flakes & mozzarella. Lovely Icelandic baby shrimp made Susie D the star of the pizza. I didn't have spring onion, arugula or chili oil, but subbed leek & some Tobasco ... so Kate & duck were there in spirit. Then there was the mushrooms - I do so love my mushrooms! Great pizza gals, says this QQ proudly. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Excellent pizza, ladies! I bought a few prepared thin crust pizza shells, intending to make three different ZWT pizzas, but I didn't have all the ingredients for the other two pizzas, so I just made this one. Great combination of flavors (albeit a little on the stinky side when reheated the next day, due to the feta, I'm sure). I didn't even futz with this recipe at all, which anyone who is familiar with my recipe reviews knows I ALWAYS do (compulsive recipe twiddler lol), so you should be very proud of your pizza! Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      Fantastic. We made this Dugan's Pizza Poker Party Manfest and boy was it good. We made several pizzas and this one was my personal favorite. I adore shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      A wonderful creation! This is truly a gourmet pizza and so easy. I used Just Like Boboli Pizza Crust Boboli Pizza Crust by Kittencal and "Papa John's Pizza" Pizza Sauce Papa John's Pizza Sauce. Instead of chopping the shrimp, I sliced them in half lenghtwise. Unfortunately, I did not have chili oil, but did have fresh basil and added an extra measure of chili flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Wonderful!! Loved the different cheeses with the shrimp. I will be on the hunt for chili oil at my next trip to the grocery store. Thanks to the Quisine Queens who obviously know thier pizza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Delicious!! This goes together very quickly and easily, and is very tasty. I used the sauce that came with the Boboli and doubled the garlic amount to 4 cloves. Also, I used an Italian "crumbles" 4 cheese blend that had mozzarella, provolone, romano, and asiago cheeses. The chili oil and fresh basil really added to the wonderful flavor (I didn't use arugula). Thank you for sharing this fantastic pizza...it is definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Who knew how easy pizza can be with pre-made pizza crust!! Loved the ingredients and the chili oil is the final “kapow!” on a “wow” pizza, try not to leave it out!…definitely spicy, but the shrimp gives just a hint of sweetness. I didn’t have feta, so substituted goat cheese. Thanks for a great recipe Quisine Queens!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      This pizza rocks. I'm normally not a big fan of seafood on a pizza, but the three cheeses, and other toppings worked together so well. I'll be making this again. Thanks Quisine Gueens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      The Quisine Queens have created a wonderful pizza. I give this "5 Stars" all the way for choice of ingredients, ease of preparation, easy to follow directions, and taste. I really enjoyed this pizza. thanks for sharing it. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Queen of Pizzas (Gourmet Shrimp Pizza)

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.8
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    56%
    Total Fat 28.8 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 290.7 mg
    96%
    Sodium 1091.1 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 42.2 g
    84%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    12-inch pizza crust

    prepared pizza

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites