Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Tomato and Avocado-Goat Cheese Crostini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato and Avocado-Goat Cheese Crostini

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2010

      These were delicious! Everyone who tried these loved them! The type of tomatoes you use matters in this recipe as the flavor really stands out! You can also leave the avocado out if you want to and they will still be fantastic (though I did use them)! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Made these for an appetizer at Easter and this is by far the best recipe I've tried on recipezaar. I crave these goat cheese crostinis and can't wait to have an excuse to make it again! In place of fresh basil I had a tube of prepared basil that you get in the produce section at the grocery store. Couldn't tell the difference between the real thing. Made the ingredients the day before and put the bruschettas together the next morning. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      VERY tasty! The light green spread with the bright red tomato is so pretty. What a great flavor combo. My baguette had lots of air holes, but the mashed avocado spread filled those in nicely making the perfect base for the tomato. I used a slotted spoon with the tomatoes, leaving the juices behind so it was not as messy/soggy. I also cut this recipe in half for the two of us, and used flavored (Provencal) goat cheese crumbles. If I ordered this in a restaurant, I'd be impressed. Flavorful, beautiful appetizer or snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      the avocado cheese mix? SO GOOD. I had to make more for my dinner guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Basil is a very expensive nightmare to find in Melbourne in the middle of winter, so I had to leave it out - nevertheless these were such a tasty appetizer! I will look forward to making again in summer when herbs are more plentiful. Loved that I could make the bases and the avocado and tomato mixes ahead of time - effortless entertaining! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      What a wonderful combination of flavors. I have to admit that I was too tired and impatient to make the bread, so I substituted garlic flavored bagel chips - they really worked well, although not something I would serve to guests, as it leaks through the bagel hole! But that was ok with me and my glass of wine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      delisous, will definatly make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      My husband kept dipping the bread into the avocado-cheese mix. He liked it even without the tomato-basil mixture. I really like the ease of this recipe (and flavors!). It would be really good for a summer tapas party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato and Avocado-Goat Cheese Crostini

    Serving Size: 1 (972 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 92.4
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    57%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 146.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites