Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Tomato Feta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Feta Salad

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2013

      What a great way to eat! Fantastic flavors in this winner of a salad. Though I substituted some ingredients due to the availability situation in my pantry, it was still a success. Instead of white wine vinegar - used red wine vinegar, instead of red onions - used Vidalia, instead of grape tomatoes - used red stem cluster tomatoes, and didn't use parsley because I didn't have any. Served it over a bed of arugula. Just an all-around tasty, tasty! Thank you Sharon123!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      What a great summer recipe this turned out to be. Fresh cukes from the garden, tomatoes and onion. I used feta crumbles instead of cubes as this is what I always have on hand. The dressing is the perfect marinade to bring all these lovelies together. MMMMmmmmm. Wonderful!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      This was made using fresh garden tomatoes and a sweet onion. The dressing is very light and refreshing. I will make this often when tomatoes are in season.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      This is a lovely refreshing salad, I had a few items to use up after Christmas and this fit the bill. I didnt have grape tomatoes but a few low acid ones instead and it worked fine, I also added some finely diced telegraph cucumber. Great flavours.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      First, this made a TON of salad! I made it for a family picnic, so that was exactly what I was looking for. I made the recipe as directed, and we loved it. It was tasty and highlighted the fresh herbs and, of course, the star of the show, the tomatoes! I'll definitely be making this again, and soon, to use some of my surplus tomatoes, though in smaller quantities - tomatoes don't keep well once they're cut! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      these flavors are right up my alley, we thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful salad, I made no substitutions but a few minor amount adjustents, my garden cherry tomatoes, fresh basil and parsley took this to another level... simply delicious, thank you Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      OMG... this was awesome awesome awesome... absolutely perfect. Made for ZWT4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      DH's vote for the winner of our "Salad War" last night. I love the basic style and fresh herbs really shine here. Used large tomato cut into chinks instead of grape tomatoes, and black pepper feta. Delisciously light and perfect for a summer night or light lunch. Made for Daffy Daffodils ZWT4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Yum, simple and easy salad with lots of flavour. We all really enjoyed this one. Thank you Sharon123 - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      ZWT4: Love it! Simple and flavorful!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      A wonderful salad! I just kind of eyeballed the ingredients because I reduced it to a single serving. I ended up using crumbled feta because it is all I add and although not as pretty, it sure tasted good. I also added a few Kalamata olives. Made for ZWT 4 by a jefe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Tasty salad! I used garlic feta, and it disappeared very quickly. Yummy! Thanks Sharon! Made for ZWT 4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Exceptional salad. I loved every bite -- and reluctantly shared some with the family. Made as written and devoured for Zaar World Tour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Lovely! I scaled this way doen--made enough for 3 and we three all loved it! I went with champagne vinegar and served the salad over baby greens. Thanks, Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      This is such a lovely salad to look at and then when you taste it the flavor is heavenly. It’s a salad I’ll be making again, for easy take-to-work lunches and as a side dish to recipes that are perhaps a little higher than I'd like in calories and fat! Thanks so much for posting a very tasty salad recipe and one that I will use often in this house. Made for Fall PAC 2007.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      This is such a simple but delicious summer salad. The tomatoes are in season and the Feta was a great combination. Loved the vinegarette. Tagged for 1-2-3.... and will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing! ~V

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Love love love this!! Just love tomatoes with feta cheese!! Only change I made was to cut down this recipe and I used some good balsamic vinegar I had. Thanks so much Sharon for this recipe - will be making it all Summer long!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Feta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.1
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    72%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 50.7 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1223.9 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites