Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Tomato Mozzarella Phyllo Crust Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Mozzarella Phyllo Crust Pizza

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2009

      This was a great recipe - I wish I was better at using phyllo dough! Even though I wasn't, this recipe was a big hit with me and the family. Like with regular pizza, we added other toppings: mushrooms, olives and peppers. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      Wasn't sure how this would turn out, seems too simple almost. But I tried it out after reading the reviews. My family absolutely loved it! My aunt wanted the recipe, so I had to email it to her. And it is soooo simple. I cooked it before I left the house so it was room temp when I got to my destination, but would probably be even better right out of the oven. Cut into triangle and it was a perfect appetizer. Thanks kittencal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      This was good. I have not worked with phyllo before, so I am assuming that the fault was with me. Both I and my husband found it to be too greasy/buttery. Next time I will try olive oil spray or not buttering every layer. I sprinkle the top of the phyllo with Onion Onion and Italian seasoning. Topped with mozzarella cheese, diced tomatoes and onion ringlettes. My husband wants sausage on it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      This is delicious. I think next time I will use a few more sheet of dough. Also, I baked at 350 and it was done in 20 minutes, so be careful! I added black olives, yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      My family loved this recipe. I made it for an appetizer for our dinner party and it was a huge hit. I will make it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      What a great looking appetizer this was. I took it to a July 4th bbq and everyone wanted the recipe which I consider the best compliment you can get....will be making this often...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      My GOSH! This is absolutely fantastic!! I would give more than 5 stars for this one!! Yes, I made changes ... instead of using melted butter between the layers , to save fat and calories (so I could eat more LOL) I used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter , spray ... Personally I can't taste a difference in something like this .... I couldn't use fresh tomatoes , because I didn't have any ...so I used a 15 oz. can of diced tomatoes. Other than that , I did the rest as specified. The ultra crispy flakey "crust" is wonderful .... I used the parmesan sparingly between the layers .... (personal preference) and holy cow .... Would you believe ... I made this TWICE in the last 12 hours??????? I can see this being made at our house ALOT!!!!! Phyllo pastry is my newest and most favorite discovery , and this is one great way to use it!!!!! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Having so many 5 star recipes that it's getting like Groundhog Day here at Blakey Towers. Anyway this is another 5 star'er. I used cherry tomatoes (because that's what we had) and Mr B gave this 10 out of 5 for presentation alone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      I first saw this on the epicurious website, and it is outstanding. It is easy to make but the combination of flavors is delicious. I cut it into triangles and served it as an appetizer, it looked very elegant and was a big hit. If you have never worked with phyllo before, don't be intimidated, it is easier than you might think. Give it a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Mozzarella Phyllo Crust Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (1304 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.6
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    61%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 26.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 236.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites