Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Tzatziki Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tzatziki

    Average Rating:

    155 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 155

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2010

      I love tzatziki and I love trying new recipes. This one was exceptional with a delicious flavor. I have never added oil or vinegar in any other recipes and maybe that is what made this taste so good. I did cut the recipe in half though and opted out of the dill weed. When we had it I felt it needed a bit of salt and realized I forgot to put it in the mix the night before when I made it. It is amazing how much water is in a cucumber !! Yummy stuff Evelyn, will be making this one again. Made it to go with Dolmas-Grape Leaves Stuffed With Fragrant Rice and Keftedes ( Greek Meatballs) and Greek Antipasto and everything worked out fantastic. Thanks for sharing Evelyn..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      This was very nice to use with dinner tonight (Di Neal's Shawarma recipe). I decided to do as chia did, and made two very small small batches of this, one using sour cream and one using thick yogurt...and I found that the yogurt was much more to my liking than the sour cream. :-) This was very tasty and I will make it again. I too enjoyed the addition of the vinegar, and I used dry dill, not fresh, as that was all I had on hand. Thanks for the recipe :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2014

      Excellent. I used lemon juice in place of vinegar & added crumbled feta. Served on gyros with sliced yellow & red bell pepppers. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      This was very good, and I'm sure it will be even better next time, when I actually follow the recipe. I made it with what I had on hand, so didn't have plain Greek yogurt or seedless/English cucumber. With regular yogurt, it was more of a sauce than a dip, but that was fine, since we were using it for chicken souvlaki pita sandwiches anyway. I do love Greek yogurt, so will plan on that for next time, and it is certainly easier to grate a seedless cuke. It's a hassle to seed a regular one. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      Delicious, and incredibly easy! I reduced the olive oil to 1/4 cup, left out the salt and added the fresh dill. I really enjoyed the flavor from the fresh dill so I'll make sure I add it next time too. I used this as a dipping sauce for flipsides pretzel crackers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      we love tzatziki with gyros, and your was very nice. i used fresh dill, and i can see this being great on poached salmon as well, since i use sour cream, dill and cucumbers for that, but i think this would be a bit more authentic with greek yogurt, which i also used-- i did 2 batches and preferd the one made with greek yogurt with the gyros but perhaps that is what i am accustomed to. i liked the addition of the vinegar, thanks ev

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      I was hesitant by this recipe at first simply because I never made Tzatziki before! It was surprisingly easy to make and had an excellent authentic flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2013

      This was fantastic! We have a local restaurant here in Virginia called Firefly Fare and I have been jealous of their tzatziki for a long time. I have never tried to make it one my own because it tastes so complex but this was so easy! I made it according to the recipe and I wouldn't change a thing. I used it on a pita sandwich for the first time with some veggies, feta, and marinated tofu. Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      Delicious! I used Greek yoghurt and it's the first time I've used vinegar in a Tzatziki but it added a nice little extra tang.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

    • on March 05, 2013

      Great recipe! I used a bit less olive oil, and it was just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      Yummy recipe. I did however drain the liquid from the cucumbers and i reduced the oil to about 2 tbs. But I really loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      I made this yesterday to go with your Souvlaki recipe. I did use a smaller cuke than I wanted to-DH has "issues", even with the burpless kind. I added some fresh parsley as well as the dill, and opted for yogurt over sour cream. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      This recipe was absolutely delicious. I did use a regular cucumber (wow! The water! Who knew?!) and I had some difficulty making a garlic paste. How are you supposed to do that? And I also didn't let it sit (maybe 5 min in fridge) and used it anyway, DELISH!!! I had it with beef and chicken kabobs. So goooood!!! I will never make any other tzatziki sauce ever, ever again. I have been looking for this recipe for a very long time. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Super!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      Delicious! Made 1/2 recipe using Greek yogurt; skimped a little on the olive oil and used dried dill. Thank you Ev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      Yep this is the one. This is it: the BEST TZATZIKI EVER :) This is so much better than any other tzatziki sauce I've tried. I used sour cream, 1.5 tsp garlic powder & just a dash of dried dill. YUM perfect, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      Amazing! This is a great Tzatziki recipe, served it last night on Chicken Gyros and using it as a dip today with veggies. I did use plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream and I think thats what made it sooo yummy! :) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      Oh this is so good. I used greek yogurt and added a bit of the dill. We loved the flavor of this. I served this with gyros and it added so much for it. Thank you fo rsharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Wonderful! I love Tzatziki and this turned out to be everything I ever wanted. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Greek Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tzatziki

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.0
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    92%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 19.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 31.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes