Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Tzatziki Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tzatziki

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2012

      This is the best Tzatziki recipe I've ever tried! Made it to go with Grilled Greek Chicken Breasts from this recipe - http://greek.food.com/recipe/grilled-greek-chicken-breasts-288061
      Both recipes were fabulous, fast and easy. I absolutely loved the inclusion of red wine vinegar in this recipe. I'll be making this again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      This is a great recipe, and one perfect for gyros. It's easy, and everything can be done 'to taste.' To get all the water out of the cucumbers I grate them on a cheese grater and then squeeze them mercilessly in an old potato ricer. :) This also works well for getting the liquid out of thawed spinach etc., in other recipes where the water is a problem.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      Absolutely fabulous, Sue! Draining the cucumbers is key to having a nice thick result! I used Greek yogurt, and about 3 tablespoons of fresh mint (in place of the dried). We served this over Shaye33's gyro meat in pitas, with sliced red onion, lettuce and tomatoes....MMMMM! Thanks Sue! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      YUM! Served as an accompaniment to evelyn/athens' Dolmathes and also made some artichoke hearts stuffed with fresh mozz, spinach and goat cheese...and of course kalamatas, pitas, and feta. Really terrific flavor in this. I did not measure my herbs, just threw in a bunch of both dill AND mint. We loved this

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      This was delicious. I did reduce the garlic. We love garlic but I figured our garlic was too potent to add this much and not all our guests would appreciate it. I will be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      Excellent! I made it with Dill and will try with mint next time. Used half Fage 2% greek yogurt (amazing stuff) and half sour cream. I could eat it by the spoonful, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      I picked this recipe for Naan Chicken Pizza


      Wow did I love this! The flavor is amazing.

      I chose to make this the day before to let the flavors blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      Wonderful. Used garlic from a jar this time, next time will use the garlic salt or powder as it was a little garlic-off. The rest was great and easy. I should 1/2 it next time, this made a lot! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      A very nice tzatziki recipe! English cucumbers were took expensive at the grocery store so I used regular cukes, peeling and seeding them first. I used chopped fresh dill weed and white wine vinegar as that's what I grabbed! Using a cheesecloth is a great idea for wringing out the last of the cucumber juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      I made half a recipe to serve with Grilled Greek Chicken Breasts. Great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      This was really goodl To lazy to make a garlic paste so I put a little garlic powder instead. I also only made 1/2 this recipe. Had it with #39526 Pork Souvlaki.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I only had 1/2 an English Cuke, but otherwise halved the recipe and it came out AWESOME--and that was before I put it into the fridge. I'm waiting now for the flavors to meld and to put it on my Chicken Gyros tonight! Will def make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      We live in Cyprus part of the year and this is exactly like the tzatziki that is served there! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe. I make this when we are home-sick for Cyprus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Excellent tzatziki recipe. I used dried mint, which was a very nice addition, and just regular cucumbers, since that was the only thing available in my local store. Next time I would like to try it with the dill. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Made this to use in another recipe & although I know nothing about what it should taste like, it worked very well for me, adding a great taste to a Greek chicken dish! Definitely a keeper of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Very nice cucumber sauce, only did half a recipe and didn't have mint around. I also ran out of red wine vinegar (so many Greek recipes this week!) so I used balsamic...and no, it was not the prettiest shade but it still tasted good. Had it with our beef gyros last night. Will use the leftovers as veggie dipping for the rest of the week. Thanks for sharing. Made for my Babes for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This was really good. In haste I grabbed balsamic vinegar, but it was still good (just a bit dark!) I loved the English Cucumbers and I used Greek Yogurt! Made for the Tablesetting Forum's Challenge for Zaar World Tour 4. Whine and Cheese

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This is a great Tzatziki. Made one-half the recipe as directed. Thanks, Sue L! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Yummy, We all like Greek style yoghurt and love we yogurt/garlic/cucumber dips. The red wine vinegar added a different flavour to the Tzatziki but it was still yummy. Thank you Sue L - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Really enjoyed this along with chicken and a salad. I also love Greek style yoghurt and it's really worthwhile tracking down for this recipe. I didn't have a cheesecloth so just squeezed the cucumber dry and left in a strainer a while to drain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tzatziki

    Serving Size: 1 (280 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.8
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    65%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 31.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 117.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites