75 Reviews

ZWT6: Love this stuff - Tzatziki is awesome - added lots of gahhhlic!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose June 14, 2010

Good sauce. I added a little red wine vinegar for kick. Went great with my Grecian meal!! Made for ZWT6 and the Looney Spoon Phoodies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 June 13, 2010

This is just great. I used greek non-fat yogurt, so no need to strain. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ June 13, 2010

This turned out fanTASTic! I added a bit more lemon juice, diced the cucumbers, and replaced the mint with dill, which I much prefer. I served it with fresh made pita, and it was so delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarNspice April 05, 2010

Thank you! I first made this last summer when we had an abundance of cucumbers and I loved it so much I forwarded the recipe to friends and family, but am just now getting around to reviewing it after getting a pregnancy craving for it the other day and making it again. I'm not a huge fan of either cucumbers or plain yogurt, but something truly magical happens to the combination of ingredients in this recipes. Plus it's such an incredibly healthy craving that I don't have to worry about giving in. Four thumbs up from me and the baby! Oh, and thank you to the other reviewer who suggested using coffee filters to drain the yogurt. Brilliant!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
926904 March 26, 2010

Very nice! Only change I made was to use a little dried mint instead of fresh because it's all I had on hand. Also took advantage of the "or more to taste" comment on the garlic because I love tzatziki with lots of garlic so used about quadruple the amount. It was great served in liberal amounts over BBQ lamb hamburgers and sausages along with a greek style salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J January 10, 2010

WOW, what a super duper yummy authentic tzatziki recipe! Mmmm!!!! I scaled it down to serve only two (using 1 cucumber) and ate it in combination with millet. It was so tasty, just the right amount of garlic and herbs and had the most creamy consitstency! I imagine this to be great with veggie dippers or crackers, pita chips etc. Following Nougat's suggestion I added in some dill (left out the mint due to personal preference), which was a lovely addition. Ill surely make this often again! THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, ~Rita~! Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #18 January 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula January 07, 2010

THE REAL DEAL!! Here's how I managed mine.. I halved the recipe because I couldn't find that cheesecloth so I used a coffee filter. Just 1 and got it wet beforehand. Used only 1 cucumber and I grated it with a cheese grater. Used the ground pepper but only a pinch and the mint and let me tell ya.. I am VERY impressed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nick Mallis July 23, 2009

I loved this. made as posted with the addition of about a teaspoon of dried dill. Easy to make with a wonderful fresh flavor. Shared with co-workers, now I have to make more! Thanks for a recipe that tastes great and is still good for you, no guilt here!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nougat July 09, 2009

Delicious! I forgot to seed the cucumbers but it still worked out fine. I also used greek yogurt to save time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NYCDietitian June 18, 2009
Tzatziki Cucumber Dipping Sauce