Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Tzatziki Sauce-- Greek Cucumber/Yogurt Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tzatziki Sauce-- Greek Cucumber/Yogurt Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2010

      You can also use Icelandic Skyr which is a thicker kind of yoghurt which means you don't have to drain the cucumber as much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      This was an okay sauce. I've made other versions of tzatziki sauce that I liked better. This one came out a little thinner than I would have liked. I think it's because the recipe has you blend the cucumber and spices before adding to the yogurt. In previous recipes I've tried, you just dice the cucumber and add the seasonings to the yogurt instead of blending it all up to make a puree. I probably won't be making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      Mmmmm.....turned out just right! Incredibly easy. I used dill and look forward to trying it with mint. I had to use a regular cucumber and just seeded it. I halved the recipe and it made a lot. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2013

      My husband would drink this stuff if I would let him. We put it on everything, burgers, veggies, and any Greek food, of course. If you don't have yogurt, sour cream works well, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      Very good recipe. I used Fage 2% Greek yogurt. It's nice and thick. Also, using fresh mint and dill from the garden really makes a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      This is a delicious sauce that I use for multiple recipes, including as a topping to my quinoa burgers. The only change I made is to use 1 tsp less salt at the beginning because it can be overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      Wonderful!!!! I loved this sauce! Just the right touch for an authentic tasting gyro!! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      Love this sauce!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      I only had 2 cups of Greek yogurt and regular cucumber, so I added 1 cup of sour cream instead and peeled and deseeded the regular cucumber. Added a little more garlic (just because we love garlic) and used both the fresh dill and mint from the garden. Lovely sauce...made pita bread and greek salad and greek chicken to go with it. Who needs to go out and eat when you can eat like this at home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tzatziki Sauce-- Greek Cucumber/Yogurt Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    21%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 581.9 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Greek yogurt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites