Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Tzatziki (Yoghurt, Cucumber, Garlic and Mint Dip) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tzatziki (Yoghurt, Cucumber, Garlic and Mint Dip)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2011

      After trying countless tzatziki recipes this one tastes the most like my neighborhood Greek restaurant. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      I made This Tzatziki yesterday to serve with Falafel Falafel. I have never had Tzatziki before so I have no mode of comparison for it. I did make a few changes as per my taste. Based on a previous review, someone substituted sour cream for the yogurt and it worked fine, I substituted cream for yogurt, since I am not a big fan of yogurt. I increased the amount of lemon juice and cucumbers and used fresh mint instead of dried. Even with all these changes my family LOVED this tzatziki. This will be made very often now. Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      This is excellent. I tried one or two others but this is the best. It's a must to do the draining process with the cucumbers otherwise it'll be too runny. Instead of mint I use half mint, half dill (and fresh if possible - well, from a tube anyway).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      This came out wonderfully and I love tzatziki with lamb and a salad. I've made a few similar tzatziki recipes in the past but one great hint I hadn't seen before was the preparation of the cucumber that gave a great proportion of peel.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I was going to post a recipe similar to this, but then found yours. I love all things yogurt, (its my answer to "if you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life..." My mother (an Armenian from Ethiopia) made a very simple version of this when i was growing up, so its also sentimental. Sometimes we use very thin yogurt and eat it like a cold soup, good summertime eats. One small difference is i tend to add a little dill. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      Great! I used fresh mint. I also halfed the recipe but still used the full amount of lemon juice. I liked the peeling tip. At first I was confused about why it was necessary but I tried without peeling once and figured it out quickly!
      Just updating that many recipes call for rinsing and redraining the cucumbers to remove the extra salt. Something to keep in mind. Again I halved the recipe but used all the salt (forgot!) so I slowly added the cucumbers in while tasting. It did get salty so I rinsed the remaining cucumber before adding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This was a really easy recipe and very yummy! I just mixed it up and tasted it...and ugh, SO GOOD! I was going to use a different recipe until I found yours so I used sour cream and it's just amazing. I just ball parked it and I used about 22 oz. I didn't realize I would be making SO much so next time I will cut this in half. I just wanted something to slather on stuffed feta burgers that I am making tonight. I also added the zest of the lemon...I just think if I'm using the juice I use the lemon also. Very delicious...will definitely make again. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      This tasted exactly like the Tzatziki my husband and I had at a Greek restaurant. It is gorgeous! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      Thanks for the jumping off point! I tripled the recipe, seeded my cucumbers, omitted the lemon juice & olive oil and used fresh mint. Got raves at a party. Next time I will use the juice and oil, the Greek yogurt was a bit thick for stirring into the cukes. I also didn't drain the cucumbers and by party's end there was a swimming pool at the bottom on the salad! Next time I'll follow precisely and am sure it will be even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tzatziki (Yoghurt, Cucumber, Garlic and Mint Dip)

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 37.3
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    82%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 292.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Greek yogurt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes