Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Vegan Tzatziki Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegan Tzatziki

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2009

      This recipe blew me away! We are pretty new to vegan cooking. I thought there was no way this would compare to my regular tzatziki recipe. Wow, was I wrong! This is AWESOME!! I didn't have silken tofu~~only extra firm regular tofu. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a "T" and used it in pita bread with falafel and tomatoes. YUM!! Thanks SO much for sharing! I think I may cut down on the garlic just a tad next time, but otherwise it was PERFECT!!! This will become a staple in our house! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      This is absolutely fantastic, honestly, no one would know it doesn't have dairy products in it. I would easily serve this to non vegan friends and I bet they love it! Very creamy, does not have a funny tofu-ish aftertaste or texture, just really very good-thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      I just made this wonderful recipe and the taste of tofu was barely discernable. I would recommend going easy on the garlic, but apart from that it tastes like the real thing. Great to be served with lebanese bread...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      Yayyy! This blew me away ! I am new to vegan cooking and as a huge tzatziki fan (can u blame me, I have a background that's almost Greek) I wanted to give this a go. I had no white vinegar so I skipped that step but even so it turned out great ! Awesome recipe ! Its a must try I think :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      Absolutely fantastic! I only used 1 small clove of garlic (unless you like your food very garlicky) and subbed champagne vinegar for white wine as it is the one I have on hand. Thank you so much for this fabulous easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      I agree with the other reviews-this was a great recipe!!!! I will be using this recipe to make vegan gyros with seitan, onions and tomatoes. They were yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2013

      This recipe is easy and AMAZING!!! It has become a staple in our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

      I can't believe how well this turned out. I suppose if I had one made from yogurt sitting next to me, I would be able to taste the difference, but without direct comparison, you'd never know it was soy. Like the real thing, it benefits from a couple of hours in the refrigerator. Once it sat, all soy taste was eliminated by the other flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Give this a try! It turned out so well, I'm really happy with it and will definitely make again. As another reviewer mentioned, it really does benefit from sitting. I made mine in the morning, kept the cukes straining seperately, pressing out as much water as I could. I combined about an hour prior to serving and served up about 3/4 of the batch, which was much enjoyed with our BBQ, in fact not a drop left in the bowl. The 1/4 that I saved as leftovers was even better the next day, it does seperate a little, but a quick stir and it's fine again. I used one large clove of russian garlic, which was plenty. I'd highly recommend making in advance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      This is about as good as you get. I am just starting to use tofu in many different dishes, and this one in particular didn't lose flavor or texture with the integration of the tofu. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      I made this to go with Mediterranean Quinoa Salad. My husband asked (for information), "what do I do with that?" "Well, that recipe said to make this recipe to go with it. But it would probably go with your chicken, too." Anyway, we both liked it. It went very well with the salad and my husband said they both went well with the chicken. I made it with mint because I had some, but I will try it with dill in the future because I love dill. Thanks! Reviewed for Healthy Chioces ABC Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      I am so glad this worked out for me. I was hoping I would like it. I made it to go along with chickpea cutlets but used Greek spices in that recipe instead of the sage. Delicious! I used the dill version. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Very easy and it really does taste like the real thing. I served this as a dip for veggies and crackers to a crowd of non-vegans and they absolutely loved it. Note that this recipe gets better with time, so you definitely want it to refrigerate at least overnight if not for a day or two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Yum! Tastes just like the "real" thing, and it's easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegan Tzatziki

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.4
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    64%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 323.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes