Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Walnut Baklava Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Walnut Baklava

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2003

      This is very good. Just loved it. My neighbour first tasted an authentic Baklava and said this recipe was the second best he has ever tasted. Thank-you for posting it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

    • on June 14, 2006

      Fantastic Recipe!!! I made this for a diverstiy dinner party. The directions were super easy & this was fun to make:) Everyone absolutely loved the baklava saying that it was better than what they get in stores! I am now a bakalva superstar!!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      This recipe started great but ended in disaster. The amount of syrup is FAR too much, and my baklava was floating. Also, the syrup needs to be cooked at least two or 3 minutes longer, as it was still watery, leaving the cooled pastry a soggy mess. I've made baklava before with success, but this recipe needs overhauling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      This is a great dessert that will blow the socks off of any crowd. The flavors meld well (not too sugary), and the light, buttery flavor of the phyllo dough really ties everything together. I agree that the instructions were very clear and conicse. Wonderful dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      Just testing, please reject.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      This was totally awesome!! My only useful comment aside from raving about how awesome it was is that I somehow managed to only use half a pound of phyllo dough. I used Athens brand, about 20 sheets, maybe the brand makes a difference in the weight/sheet ratio. I had about twice as much syrup as I needed too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2004

      I made this for the dessert table at a friend's wedding. We set it out and people just went nuts. The tips in the instructions, like not cutting through the bottom layer, made all the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Walnut Baklava

    Serving Size: 1 (3572 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 12176.1
     
    Calories from Fat 5187
    42%
    Total Fat 576.3 g
    886%
    Saturated Fat 184.4 g
    922%
    Cholesterol 610.0 mg
    203%
    Sodium 4966.4 mg
    206%
    Total Carbohydrate 1746.4 g
    582%
    Dietary Fiber 48.9 g
    195%
    Sugars 1330.5 g
    5322%
    Protein 123.7 g
    247%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites