Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Watermelon, Feta and Olive Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Watermelon, Feta and Olive Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2013

      This was great - very light and summery, with cheese! I didn't have any dried mint so put a drop of peppermint extract in the olive oil.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      This lovely salad is so fresh and refreshing just perfect for the hot humid days of summer that we are experiencing. It made a great breakfast this morning. The salad was wonderful, sweet, tart, salty, minty and creamy. Thank you so much for sharing this treasure. I made as written but used fresh mint instead of dried as I was out. It worked really well in this dish. Made for ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      Very good! I chose this recipe because I wanted to use up the other half of the watermelon and I had all the rest of the ingredients -- so glad I did -- this was wonderful with sandwiches! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      I also added vinegar. We liked this combination - it was very different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      Loved it . . . Served over a bed of arugala! WONDERFUL! Thanks for sharing. Made for Went to Market!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      I very much enjoyed this salad. The sweetness of the watermelon with the feta is a winning combination. I added a little rice vinegar and fresh, julienned mint instead of dried. Delicious! This is a summer standby salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Very nice salad, the combination of sweet, salty, creamy and crunchy all work very well together here for a refreshing salad. I've had other versions that contain nuts, lime juice, vinegar and also a bit of heat, like cayenne pepper and all were great. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      We make various versions of this delicious salad all the time - love it! The addition of min was most refreshing. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      I finally got my DH to try this after making it for years! He enjoyed it of course without the olives. I loved it with the olives. Thanks. Made for ZWT6 thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I've wanted to try the watermelon and feta combination for such a long time. I don't know what I was waiting for, because this combo is delicious!! I especially loved the addition of kalamata olives. This will be repeated many times this summer! ~Made for ZWT6 Zee Zany Zesty Cookz~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Watermelon, Feta and Olive Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.7
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    64%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 25.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 438.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites