Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Whole Foods Mediterranean Tuna Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole Foods Mediterranean Tuna Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2011

      There is so much about this recipe that I love. All the flavors are spot on. What stoppped me from giving this five stars, is the chunk light tuna called for. I used very high quality tuna, but found the texture to be rather "mushy", which only increased after it marinated awhile. Because we liked the flavors so much, I next tried it with white tuna. This time the texture was more appealing, but the flavor wasn't as good. Well, the third times the charm. This time I made it as written but subbed canned salmon for the tuna. Fantastic. With the salmon, this is a five star recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      what drew me to this recipe was the fact that it is a wholefoods recipe so i tried it and glad i did. excellent taste. not sure what the other reviewer meant by it not being vegetarian; unless mayo isnt considered vegetarian but that could easily be subbed with soy mayo. a delicious tuna salad that was easy to make and this will be how i make my tuna salad from now on. thanks for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      This is a great tuna recipe. If you like what's in the ingredients, then you'll like this salad. I served it on a bed of spinach and garnished with tomatoes and cucumbers. I think this would be a good luncheon or tea party type of dish. Thank you so much for posting! I will be making it often (I'm a little obsessed now).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      All i can say is WOW !!! this is absolutely wonderful i love it.... i been looking for the perfect recipe to make this tuna salad and this is it thanks for sharing .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      This is an outstanding salad! I love all the different flavors and textures. I had to quarter the recipe's amounts because it was just for me. I think I got enough for two or three nice meals. I just had some for lunch, and am looking forward to enjoying the rest. I do think this would work well with chicken, too, as another reviewer mentioned. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Thank you for this recipe. It is really, REALLY good. The recipe works well with chicken too. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      I served this salad to my book club and they couldn't get enough! I had to send everyone the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      A point of clarification - tuna isn't vegetarian. Fish are animals. Vegetarians don't eat animals. As I said, I'm sure it's a good dish . . . but not vegetarian (though you can use tempeh in place of the tuna!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole Foods Mediterranean Tuna Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.0
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    41%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 44.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 828.1 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites