11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is quite good. I made my own roasted bell pepper under the broiler. I used a yellow pepper as that is what I had. I used sea salt and in place of the crushed red pepper flakes I used paprika as I didn't have any plus we don't like spicy (I may have added a dash or two garlic salt as well). I followed the rest exactly. Made for The Big Fat Greek Tag Game! For the WHOLE of September 2010 in KK's forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat September 19, 2010

We had these eggs for dinner last night and oh....they were so very good! I cut the recipe down for 2...but used the whole red pepper/feta combo. Instead of using slices of pepper...I diced them. DH hummed through his dinner and asked for them to be made again. Love the heat from the chili pepper flakes. Thank you so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvcook'n September 05, 2010

Love the appearance and flavor of these eggs. I used mixed peppers, cut way back on the oil. When the peppers were all but done I fried my eggs. The bright colors from the peppers and the feta really sell the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy July 22, 2010

I scaled this down to 2 eggs for breakfast. This was so tasty with the roasted red peppers and feta cheese! Thanks! Made for Kittencal's mini cookathon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 October 23, 2009

This was a great way to dress up my scrambled eggs and was very easy. I easily halved the recipe with great results. It was very flavorful and I would make these again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny August 04, 2009

These went so well with our peppered bacon. We had quite a breakfast! DH and I both really loved these eggs!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maine E Ack! April 13, 2009

Very nice! We added a few sliced black olives. The sauce was outsranding and I wouldn't have thought of it myself. Wonderful for a dinner presentation. I served parmesan topped olive bread for dipping in the yolks. YUM Made for Daffy Daffodils ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ma Field June 18, 2008

My husband and I just loved these! These are YUMMY and so very easy to prepare...I really like the bite! Made and thoroughly enjoyed for ZWT4. Photo to come. (-:

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Good Thing June 16, 2008

This turned out really well! I didn't add any more salt but lots of black pepper. I added about 1/8 t red pepper flakes and it gave them a nice little kick. Made for a great breakfast! Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 11, 2008

This was so good! It was very quick and easy--it didn't say how to cook the eggs, so I just scrambled them but I think fried eggs would work well here too. I wouldn't add any salt at all to this as the feta is plenty salty. Made and reviewed for ZWT4. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MamaJ June 08, 2008
Wonderful Greek Eggs