Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Wonderful Greek Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wonderful Greek Eggs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2010

      This is quite good. I made my own roasted bell pepper under the broiler. I used a yellow pepper as that is what I had. I used sea salt and in place of the crushed red pepper flakes I used paprika as I didn't have any plus we don't like spicy (I may have added a dash or two garlic salt as well). I followed the rest exactly. Made for The Big Fat Greek Tag Game! For the WHOLE of September 2010 in KK's forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      We had these eggs for dinner last night and oh....they were so very good! I cut the recipe down for 2...but used the whole red pepper/feta combo. Instead of using slices of pepper...I diced them. DH hummed through his dinner and asked for them to be made again. Love the heat from the chili pepper flakes. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      Love the appearance and flavor of these eggs. I used mixed peppers, cut way back on the oil. When the peppers were all but done I fried my eggs. The bright colors from the peppers and the feta really sell the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      I scaled this down to 2 eggs for breakfast. This was so tasty with the roasted red peppers and feta cheese! Thanks! Made for Kittencal's mini cookathon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This was a great way to dress up my scrambled eggs and was very easy. I easily halved the recipe with great results. It was very flavorful and I would make these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      These went so well with our peppered bacon. We had quite a breakfast! DH and I both really loved these eggs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Very nice! We added a few sliced black olives. The sauce was outsranding and I wouldn't have thought of it myself. Wonderful for a dinner presentation. I served parmesan topped olive bread for dipping in the yolks. YUM Made for Daffy Daffodils ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      My husband and I just loved these! These are YUMMY and so very easy to prepare...I really like the bite! Made and thoroughly enjoyed for ZWT4. Photo to come. (-:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      This turned out really well! I didn't add any more salt but lots of black pepper. I added about 1/8 t red pepper flakes and it gave them a nice little kick. Made for a great breakfast! Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      This was so good! It was very quick and easy--it didn't say how to cook the eggs, so I just scrambled them but I think fried eggs would work well here too. I wouldn't add any salt at all to this as the feta is plenty salty. Made and reviewed for ZWT4. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      This was very tasty, indeed, although I think I would have preferred the eggs done as omelettes and the filling served inside. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wonderful Greek Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 348.9
     
    Calories from Fat 266
    76%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 448.2 mg
    149%
    Sodium 457.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 16.9 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites