12 Reviews

Followed your recipe right on down (my other half wouldn't have let me omit the feta!), & filled 4 tortillas right up for a very delicious wrap! No need for warming the soft tortillas I use as they are ALWAYS soft, but maybe that's also because we go through so many of 'em! Wonderful recipe! [Made & reviewed in the current ADOPT A TAG event]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike January 16, 2012

You really have a winner here. I made it using Greek Seasoning (which is fabulous) and using the feta. It's a wonderful flavor experience and made a perfect lunch. I see that some reviewers have mentioned warming the tortillas, I always warm them for a few seconds in the microwave because they are so much more compliant about being wrapped. I used kalamata olives and what else can I say except Yumm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia October 19, 2010

Shuz, a perfect taste for a Sunday morning on the farm. Loved the greek seasoning coupled with the eggs and the tortilla. I warmed my tortilla and the eggs almost melted into the tortilla it was so good!! made for ZWT 6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm July 02, 2010

Had these when a friend and her daughter were over, they were a big hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba July 01, 2010

Great recipe. I used an improvised Greek seasoning mix, using garlic, oregano, lemon, basil, black pepper, etc. Egg to veggie ratio was just perfect. I used about 1/4 cup feta cheese for the whole recipe, and kalamata olives. We ate this as a main veggie meal with a veggie side. Next time, I might make sure to try to make this warmer, by warming the tortillas. Either way, a definite keeper and make again meal! We were both pleased! Thanks so much :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kumquat the Cat's friend June 30, 2010

Yummy. I'm having one of these for my lunch as I type. Like a previous reviewer I used whole wheat & flax tortillas. I had to leave out the zucchini since I didn't have any and I used campari tomatoes which are a little larger than cherry tomatoes. I also used a different brand of Greek seasoning and green olives rather than black since that's what we usually have on hand (family prefers green over black olives). Made for ZWT6 ZINGO

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario June 28, 2010

What a great b'fast this made! I had some beautiful Whole Wheat & Flax low-fat wrappers I had gotten at the store some time ago. I guess I was just waiting to use them with this recipe. Thnx so much for sharing your recipe, Shuzbud. Made for the Voracious Vagabonds of ZWT 6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter June 27, 2010

Mmmm, this made for such a delicious lunch! I used green onions because I had them on hand, and only one egg for my wrap. I loved the crunch of the veggies with the soft egg and smooth cheese...yum! I might have gone a bit light on the Cavender's (didn't really measure as I was cooking for one) so next time I'll be sure to use it all! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 6, Team Mischief Makers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian June 27, 2010

I guessed that the black olives were Greek Kalamata, which I had on hand, so I used those. DS & I looked everywhere for the Cavenders A/P Greek Seasoning without any luck. Never heard of the brand even, so maybe something we don't get in this area. We settled on a seasoning mix that had a great many traditional Greek herbs in it. Other than that, made as directed. Even my kalamata-hating family enjoyed them in this wrap. I loved that it was mostly vegetables and we didn't miss the breakfast sausage because it was so flavorful. Thanks for sharing your creation, Shuz! Made & enjoyed for ZWT-6 Team Xtra Hot Dishes! :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Tinkerbell** June 27, 2010

Took a bit of licence with this recipe - used full-fat feta and regular tomatoes, which I didn't feel compromised the recipe any. I don't know what Cavender's greek seasoning is, so I just used a pinch each of oregano and basil (a little more generous on the oregano) as well as salt and pepper. The kids and I really enjoyed this wrap for our breakfast - tasty and filling and fast. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 23, 2010
Ww Greek-Inspired Scrambled Egg Wraps