Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Ww Greek-Inspired Scrambled Egg Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Greek-Inspired Scrambled Egg Wraps

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2012

      Followed your recipe right on down (my other half wouldn't have let me omit the feta!), & filled 4 tortillas right up for a very delicious wrap! No need for warming the soft tortillas I use as they are ALWAYS soft, but maybe that's also because we go through so many of 'em! Wonderful recipe! [Made & reviewed in the current ADOPT A TAG event]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      You really have a winner here. I made it using Greek Seasoning (which is fabulous) and using the feta. It's a wonderful flavor experience and made a perfect lunch. I see that some reviewers have mentioned warming the tortillas, I always warm them for a few seconds in the microwave because they are so much more compliant about being wrapped. I used kalamata olives and what else can I say except Yumm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Shuz, a perfect taste for a Sunday morning on the farm. Loved the greek seasoning coupled with the eggs and the tortilla. I warmed my tortilla and the eggs almost melted into the tortilla it was so good!! made for ZWT 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Had these when a friend and her daughter were over, they were a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Great recipe. I used an improvised Greek seasoning mix, using garlic, oregano, lemon, basil, black pepper, etc. Egg to veggie ratio was just perfect. I used about 1/4 cup feta cheese for the whole recipe, and kalamata olives. We ate this as a main veggie meal with a veggie side. Next time, I might make sure to try to make this warmer, by warming the tortillas. Either way, a definite keeper and make again meal! We were both pleased! Thanks so much :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Yummy. I'm having one of these for my lunch as I type. Like a previous reviewer I used whole wheat & flax tortillas. I had to leave out the zucchini since I didn't have any and I used campari tomatoes which are a little larger than cherry tomatoes. I also used a different brand of Greek seasoning and green olives rather than black since that's what we usually have on hand (family prefers green over black olives). Made for ZWT6 ZINGO

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      What a great b'fast this made! I had some beautiful Whole Wheat & Flax low-fat wrappers I had gotten at the store some time ago. I guess I was just waiting to use them with this recipe. Thnx so much for sharing your recipe, Shuzbud. Made for the Voracious Vagabonds of ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Mmmm, this made for such a delicious lunch! I used green onions because I had them on hand, and only one egg for my wrap. I loved the crunch of the veggies with the soft egg and smooth cheese...yum! I might have gone a bit light on the Cavender's (didn't really measure as I was cooking for one) so next time I'll be sure to use it all! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 6, Team Mischief Makers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      I guessed that the black olives were Greek Kalamata, which I had on hand, so I used those. DS & I looked everywhere for the Cavenders A/P Greek Seasoning without any luck. Never heard of the brand even, so maybe something we don't get in this area. We settled on a seasoning mix that had a great many traditional Greek herbs in it. Other than that, made as directed. Even my kalamata-hating family enjoyed them in this wrap. I loved that it was mostly vegetables and we didn't miss the breakfast sausage because it was so flavorful. Thanks for sharing your creation, Shuz! Made & enjoyed for ZWT-6 Team Xtra Hot Dishes! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Took a bit of licence with this recipe - used full-fat feta and regular tomatoes, which I didn't feel compromised the recipe any. I don't know what Cavender's greek seasoning is, so I just used a pinch each of oregano and basil (a little more generous on the oregano) as well as salt and pepper. The kids and I really enjoyed this wrap for our breakfast - tasty and filling and fast. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Boy this was really good! I don't care for onions so left them out, and left out the feta to keep the calories down a bit. I love Cavenders - who knew it would taste so great in eggs?! This makes a great breakfast that I will definitely make again - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT6, Zwizzle Chicks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      ok this is really good sorry i havent gotten around to reviewing you lol nice dish zingo tour 6 i used my greek spice recipe for this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Greek-Inspired Scrambled Egg Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (331 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.7
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    38%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 656.3 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 19.2 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat feta cheese

    Cavenders All Purpose Greek Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes