Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Xoriatiki Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Xoriatiki

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2008

      And excellent yet filling salad. Only distraction could be that the garlic maybe too strong, which cuts down on the romance. Overall, excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Loved this salad and the dressing hit the mark. Made for Tastebud Tickling Travellers for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Delicious and authentic. Just want to point out that's not an 'X' at the beginning of the word for this recipe, but the Greek letter 'hee', which has an 'h' sound. This salad is actually pronounced 'ho-ree-A-tee-kee' (read quickly).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Ate this for a treat last night, because we have been so busy otherwise. Turned out wonderfully, and so fresh. The dressing was tasty and I used the lemon juice. rather then the vinegar. Used fresh oregano instead of dried. Thank you, Jen! made for *ZWT4* June 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This is a terrific, light and delicious salad. Easy to make and looks impressive. Thanks for a great side dish Jen! Made for ZWT 4 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      quick and easy with classic greek flavors. We halved the recipe and served as a side dish but it would be great as a main dish when it's hot! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I am always a big fan of Greek type salads and this one did not disappoint! Flavors were nicely balanced and was the perfect side to go with chicken souvlaki for a light dinner. Made for ZWT4 team Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles. Thanks for sharing- ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Easy, versatile, and tasty. Thank you Jen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      An excellent greek salad with a terrific dressing. I used iceberg for the lettuce; the next time I think I will choose something with more flavor...I love the crunch of iceberg, but... The combination of all the ingredients was right on target. Used red wine vinegar for the dressing. Yum. I'll use this dressing on salads all week. Thanks, Jen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      Wonderful Greek salad! For our tastes and to lower the fat, I only used a sprinkle of the feta, and added the olive oil in equal parts to the lemon juice. Adding a red pepper would make a great addition to this salad too. Thanks, Jen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Xoriatiki

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 505.8
     
    Calories from Fat 441
    87%
    Total Fat 49.0 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 26.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 788.2 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes