10 Reviews

this is so simple but the flavors all work would be a great side for spaghetti zwt9

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. July 16, 2013

*Made for Australia/NZ Swap # 45* This was a quick, easy and tasty veggie side. The garden squash were all gone, but they looked fresh at the super. Served with salmon fillets and yellow rice, made a healthy and colorful dinner. Thanks for posting, morgangeiser.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney October 12, 2010

Very easy and very good! I make yelloe squash this way a lot, but never seasoned with oregano. It put a whole new spin on the veggies! I love the texture. tender and not mushy and lightly browned. MMmmmm! Thanx for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* June 16, 2010

Loved this delicious squash! So flavorful with the caramelized onions and all that oregano. Easy to make too - great recipe - thanks for sharing it! Made for ZWT9, The Apron String Travelers

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof September 01, 2013

So sorry for the late review... I actually made this for the May 2013 AUS/NZ Recipe Swap. I didn't have access to the computer at the time, so I wrote down my review with the intention of posting it asap. As you can see that never happened. So here is my review from May 16th-<br/><br/>I had planned on making this as a side dish to go with chicken and a nice big salad, however the chicken breasts were still a bit to frozen so I scoured the pantry to see what else I could make that would pair well with the squash. I decided to use the recipe to top angle hair pasta. I made one small adjustment to the recipe and that was I also added some crushed red pepper flakes just to liven up the pasta a bit more. A little fresh grated Parmesan added to the pasta and a nice big side salad and dinner was complete. A simple and tasty dish. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate July 05, 2013

This was a nice, easy lunch today along with a 3 potato salad. I used fresh oregano from my herb garden and actually threw in some fresh thyme and chives too! Yum! Made for the Australian Swap-April 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 April 15, 2011

Wonderful way to cook either crock neck squash or zucchini. We have been doing it this way for years with just a small change right before serving we sprinkle with a little Parmesan cheese. Thanks so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl August 19, 2010

We loved this squash. The only change I made was to cut up two roma tomatoes and add them in also. I cook squash like this all the time, but never thought to add oregano. It gave the dish a great flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pesto lover June 10, 2010

This was an interesting change from the normal sauteed squash that I am used to. I am not sure if I will make it again, as my husband prefers it the other way, but it was fun to try something new. I did find that it took much longer to cook the squash than 7 minutes - I think it was 20 minutes before it was close to done. For ZWT6 N.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Random Rachel June 08, 2010
Yellow Squash Oreganato