Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Yellow Squash Oreganato Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yellow Squash Oreganato

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2013

      Reviewed for ZWT9 - made as part of a Greek meal with Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken Breasts and Honey Almond Green Beans. We enjoyed our squash cooked this way - made a boring vege quite tasty. Photo also being posted.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      this is so simple but the flavors all work would be a great side for spaghetti zwt9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap # 45* This was a quick, easy and tasty veggie side. The garden squash were all gone, but they looked fresh at the super. Served with salmon fillets and yellow rice, made a healthy and colorful dinner. Thanks for posting, morgangeiser.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Very easy and very good! I make yelloe squash this way a lot, but never seasoned with oregano. It put a whole new spin on the veggies! I love the texture. tender and not mushy and lightly browned. MMmmmm! Thanx for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      Loved this delicious squash! So flavorful with the caramelized onions and all that oregano. Easy to make too - great recipe - thanks for sharing it! Made for ZWT9, The Apron String Travelers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      So sorry for the late review... I actually made this for the May 2013 AUS/NZ Recipe Swap. I didn't have access to the computer at the time, so I wrote down my review with the intention of posting it asap. As you can see that never happened. So here is my review from May 16th-<br/><br/>I had planned on making this as a side dish to go with chicken and a nice big salad, however the chicken breasts were still a bit to frozen so I scoured the pantry to see what else I could make that would pair well with the squash. I decided to use the recipe to top angle hair pasta. I made one small adjustment to the recipe and that was I also added some crushed red pepper flakes just to liven up the pasta a bit more. A little fresh grated Parmesan added to the pasta and a nice big side salad and dinner was complete. A simple and tasty dish. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      This was a nice, easy lunch today along with a 3 potato salad. I used fresh oregano from my herb garden and actually threw in some fresh thyme and chives too! Yum! Made for the Australian Swap-April 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      Wonderful way to cook either crock neck squash or zucchini. We have been doing it this way for years with just a small change right before serving we sprinkle with a little Parmesan cheese. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      We loved this squash. The only change I made was to cut up two roma tomatoes and add them in also. I cook squash like this all the time, but never thought to add oregano. It gave the dish a great flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      This was an interesting change from the normal sauteed squash that I am used to. I am not sure if I will make it again, as my husband prefers it the other way, but it was fun to try something new. I did find that it took much longer to cook the squash than 7 minutes - I think it was 20 minutes before it was close to done. For ZWT6 N.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yellow Squash Oreganato

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 51.3
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    32%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes