17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This should be a 10 star recipe Heather! I made this to take on our boat this morning and by 1:00 there was none left! This was superb!! My mom, dad, dd, brothers, hubby and I all give this a 10 star!! Thanks, this is a keeper!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana-MMH June 10, 2002

Heather, this was a wonderful little pie. I served it for lunch and everyone thought it was great. Great flavors. I made it the way you do, and it was so easy and looked beautiful. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie May 14, 2002

This recipe is fantastic. Made it tonight. Added 1/4 tsp allspice and 2 Tbls fresh dill. DELISCIOUS!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tracyq November 21, 2012

I didn't have parsley, but had fresh dill which I used in its place (many other recipes called for dill and I love it so I took a shot at it). Likewise, I didn't have ricotta, but had cottage cheese. After browsing other recipes and this, I improvised to make it as close to this recipe as possible (based on all the raving reviews). I was really impressed, I've heard so many horror stories with the use of phyllo dough, but this was very simple to put together and baked up nicely.
I'm looking forward to making this again (with all of the directed ingredients). Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau October 25, 2012

Made for Mother's Day dinner. Excellent! I ate three huge pieces.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bekah49036 May 14, 2012

Just made this for dinner. Very easy to put together,,,,and really very good. I will definitely make again. Did not have spring onions, just used yellow onion, and just used 2 bags of spinach, 9 oz each, not the 2 lbs recipe called for. There was plenty of spinach. Can't wait for leftovers for lunch. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pkthacker1 January 24, 2011

This was easy and tasty! I will be making it again for sure!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheRushinChef January 09, 2010

Delicious!! I brought this to a bunco party and it was gobbled up and enjoyed by everyone! I, too, increased the ricotta to 1-1/2 cups and used 5 TBS butter to make a 9x13 batch. The only thing I found was that the prep time was longer than expected...I must be a slow chopper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EcoMom October 19, 2008

Served this at a party we had and everyone LOVED it! Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chrstylynn October 06, 2008

Really easy to prepare and totally yummy! I had a recipe for spinach pie for years that LOVED but I lost it :-( This one is just as good. I'm on my third time making it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Principessa September 21, 2008
Yummy Greek Spinach Pie (Spanakopita)