Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Zucchini and Red Pepper Salad (Greece) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini and Red Pepper Salad (Greece)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2010

      Not a favorite for us. I reduced both the lemon and the olive oil, and there was still plenty of juice. And it was just a bit too tangy for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Love this delicious salad. I made it with a pound of zucchini, 4 tablespoons of oil and a little extra salt. My zester doesn't do long strips, but that didn't make any difference to the amazing flavour. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Bright color and taste. On this dish please be careful not to over cook the vegetables as you will lose that wonderful bright fresh taste. I cut the oil in half and did not use the pinch of sugar. Was a nice vegetable side that will go well with just about any thing. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Great salad: great blend of flavours. I followed the recipe pretty exactly - for me. The only major change was using roasted pepper rather than fresh. Loved the lemon juice and basil in this. A super recipe that I'll certainly make again, so thank you Sydney Mike for sharing it. For me, this will be great for take-to-work lunches. Made for the Vegan Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      I had a large zucchini, so used the mandolin to slice it thin. I enjoyed this for lunch, nice flavors! Thanks Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      This salad was delicious! I loved the mix of basil and lemon. It makes a great side dish and would work well at a picnic since it's nondairy. Thanks SydneyMike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      I made this a few days back but somehow forgot to rate it, although the lemon was a little overpowering for our tastes I am still giving it 5-stars, I also added in whole garlic cloves sliced in half when blanching the veggies, thanks for sharing Syd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      FANTASTIC! This salad was beautiful, simple, and tasty! Can't ask for more. Made for Vegetarian Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Wow - this made a great summer side dish using veggies from my garden, including fresh basil. Plus its ready lickety-split! I omitted the sugar since I love the tartness of lemons and felt it was just right. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      5 Stars! Looks, taste abound. Super easy, too. Dresses up zucchini, would be a star at Christmas. I blanched the lemon rind with the zucchini and red bell pepper to help keep the colors vibrant. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders. Thanks for posting, Syd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Very nice and refreshing salad. I blanched the lemon peel along with the baby zucchinis and the bell pepper. Tastes and looks great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      A delicious and simple salad. I decided not to boil the pepper but just used some jarred, roasted peppers I always have on hand. The dressing was lovely and light and fresh. My daughter especially went nuts for this - but she's the kids who'll eat any veg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini and Red Pepper Salad (Greece)

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.6
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    84%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 57.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes