12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Not a favorite for us. I reduced both the lemon and the olive oil, and there was still plenty of juice. And it was just a bit too tangy for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn October 11, 2010

Love this delicious salad. I made it with a pound of zucchini, 4 tablespoons of oil and a little extra salt. My zester doesn't do long strips, but that didn't make any difference to the amazing flavour. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy July 02, 2010

Bright color and taste. On this dish please be careful not to over cook the vegetables as you will lose that wonderful bright fresh taste. I cut the oil in half and did not use the pinch of sugar. Was a nice vegetable side that will go well with just about any thing. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl June 26, 2009

Great salad: great blend of flavours. I followed the recipe pretty exactly - for me. The only major change was using roasted pepper rather than fresh. Loved the lemon juice and basil in this. A super recipe that I'll certainly make again, so thank you Sydney Mike for sharing it. For me, this will be great for take-to-work lunches. Made for the Vegan Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder November 15, 2008

I had a large zucchini, so used the mandolin to slice it thin. I enjoyed this for lunch, nice flavors! Thanks Mike!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 September 15, 2008

This salad was delicious! I loved the mix of basil and lemon. It makes a great side dish and would work well at a picnic since it's nondairy. Thanks SydneyMike!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
poo235 August 13, 2008

I made this a few days back but somehow forgot to rate it, although the lemon was a little overpowering for our tastes I am still giving it 5-stars, I also added in whole garlic cloves sliced in half when blanching the veggies, thanks for sharing Syd!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz August 12, 2008

FANTASTIC! This salad was beautiful, simple, and tasty! Can't ask for more. Made for Vegetarian Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam August 02, 2008

Wow - this made a great summer side dish using veggies from my garden, including fresh basil. Plus its ready lickety-split! I omitted the sugar since I love the tartness of lemons and felt it was just right. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI July 29, 2008

5 Stars! Looks, taste abound. Super easy, too. Dresses up zucchini, would be a star at Christmas. I blanched the lemon rind with the zucchini and red bell pepper to help keep the colors vibrant. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders. Thanks for posting, Syd.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL July 14, 2008
Zucchini and Red Pepper Salad (Greece)